Thursday No Devolucion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
June 16th 2020


27797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listening to that song now. Love it. This album is special.

Larkinhill
June 16th 2020


6926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yeah. Love the build up.

GreyShadow
June 16th 2020


4177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love A Darker Forest omg, it's...dark. the leg from No Answers-Sparks Against The Sun is so satisfying. all of those tracks blend really nicely from one to the next. Not to discount Open Quotes which is a baaaaanger

Digging: Blaqk Audio - Beneath The Black Palms (Side A)

GreyShadow
June 16th 2020


4177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If anything I feel like I never see enough love for Past and Future Ruins. that chorus is a monster

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
June 16th 2020


9991 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whole album is flawless



Past and Future Ruins is definitely underrated

Digging: Stormlight - Natoma

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 16th 2020


35255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel like this is the sound O'Brother wanted to achieve on their latest, but yeah, nothing touches this.

Digging: The Microphones - Microphones in 2020

Larkinhill
June 16th 2020


6926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Past and Future is one of the best here.

GuanoBumbershoot
June 16th 2020


1677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nothing will ever get in the way of how important Full Collapse was for me developing my taste when it came out, but this is by far their greatest accomplishment as a band. Perfect send off from one of my all time favourites. Can't beat Stay True. Hardest 5er.

Larkinhill
June 18th 2020


6926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man this gets better with each listen. Might be a 5.

Eons
June 19th 2020


2779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when i first listened to this, and the song Turnpike Divides was playing, I was caught off guard at that ending part, did not see it coming. It overwhelmed me completely at the emotion in it. So powerful. The song carries more significance for me as a New Yorker than maybe some other people.

Digging: Entombed - Left Hand Path

Larkinhill
June 25th 2020


6926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man Geoff really sounds like Chino on some of these songs, specifically A Darker Forest and parts of Turnpike Divides (primarily 2nd half). Love it.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2020


43923 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

am i really THEEEEEEEEEERE



IN THE FRACTURED LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGHT

Eons
June 25th 2020


2779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah but I guess he's always had those clean vocals that were sort of chino-ish even in their early days. I think the songwriting and just sonic sound on here is the best they've done though.

Eons
June 25th 2020


2779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The album sounds ''big'' whereas some of their earlier records didn't sound as big. I don't know who produced or mixed this album but they did a fantastic job

Larkinhill
June 27th 2020


6926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agree 100%. Absolutely epic album.

ConcubinaryCode
June 27th 2020


5422 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dave Fridmann did production. He also did City, Common Existence, and Permanance.



Also did a lot of Flaming Lips stuff.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2020


27233 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

City and Common Existence both have trash production tbh but at least he got it right here

Digging: Coaltar of the Deepers - Come Over to the Deepend

ConcubinaryCode
June 27th 2020


5422 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was thinking that very line rowbro when I read Geoff sounding like Chino lol. That songs immense. Fuck if it's not a hard punk song

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2020


18769 Comments


https://store.livefrom.events/collections/thursday-presents-signals-v-1

livestream concert with thursday, cursive, and and so i watch you from afar. if you click the above link you get tickets to free merch AND "tickets" to that show...as long as you are unemployed!!! although they are not checking or vetting or anything like that so...

wednesday 8/19 4PM est

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2020


9991 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nah my dude, I'm legit unemployed and those tickets sould out in like less than a half hour lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy