Yellowcard When You're Through Thinking, Say Yes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KillYourRadio
March 15th 2011


10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm really liking this album right now - will probably rate this tomorrow but right now it's about a 3.5

Cesar
March 15th 2011


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening now, sounds really good. Exited for this.

Cesar
March 15th 2011


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did not disappoint, great stuff.

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 15th 2011


31189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I hate to be the one to do this to Yellowcard, one of the most beloved bands of my past, but I am going to give this album some much needed perspective when I post my review for it.

Digging: Bad Books - III

Knott-
Emeritus
March 15th 2011


10212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey guys good news,



this grew.



A lot.



You know, to that awesome Yellowcard place where you wanna go back and play their whole back catalogue when you've finished with one record.

Observer
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2011


6824 Comments


I hear you but

Sowing

no

Spec
March 15th 2011


35694 Comments


Since this keeps showing up in my discussions, I guess I should get it.

Knott-
Emeritus
March 15th 2011


10212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sowing,



want some advice?



Listen to the lyrics.



Like, properly. : )

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 15th 2011


31189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I will again (I always pay close attention) but I doubt it will change my opinion much. I really want to like this, Yellowcard is one of my favorite bands.

Knott-
Emeritus
March 15th 2011


10212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really think it will.



I'm pretty sure I felt the exact same way as you did before my last listen of it.

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 15th 2011


31189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I hope you are right. I would gladly discard my rather long 3 review of this to have a Yellowcard album I will enjoy now and all through the summer

Knott-
Emeritus
March 15th 2011


10212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

SOME DAY



EVERYTHING ENDS

CelestialDust
March 15th 2011


3159 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeaup

Knott-
Emeritus
March 15th 2011


10212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

go away

ConsiderPhlebas
March 15th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New to this band. Good starting point?

Knott-
Emeritus
March 15th 2011


10212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

On a scale between 13 and 23 how old are you feeling?

ConsiderPhlebas
March 15th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel all ages between them

OutOfMyself
March 15th 2011


688 Comments


If you're looking for more of their fun side, Ocean Avenue.
If you want their matured sound, then I'd go with Lights And Sounds or this.

Knott-
Emeritus
March 15th 2011


10212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ha. I think the best starting point would be Paper Walls to be honest. Lights And Sounds is longer, more of a grower, and Ocean Avenue is the soundtrack to being 14, but still awesome - just notably more immature.

ConsiderPhlebas
March 15th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool. Listening on spotify now, sounds nice.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy