Elliott Smith Elliott Smith
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pheromone
February 26th 2020


8228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've sort of been dwindling down with the amount of music I've had time to listen to but Elliott always (always) remains on rotation.

Digging: The Growlers - Hung at Heart

calmrose
February 26th 2020


5669 Comments


Elliott always remains on rotation [2] hard

incredible musician and discography

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2020


25800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ur right

Just jammed either/or on vinyl last night. Near perfect album esp to chill out to and drink wine

Pheromone
February 26th 2020


8228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yeah it is, albeit a depressing chill out



Every album from Roman Candle to New Moon could find its way onto my top 100 probably

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2020


25800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sad chill out but being with the s.o def helped

The underrated songs on here make this near Either/or but it's something about the delicate pop-intuition he has on e/o and onwards that makes his later stuff my favorites

Pheromone
February 26th 2020


8228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My girlfriend only likes the big Elliott stuff i.e. Angeles etc - need me a girl who lives and breathes him tbh ygm

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2020


25800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha we can convert or have him to ourselves

Supercoolguy64
March 25th 2020


9689 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You oughta be proud that I’m making good markssssssssssssssssss

Digging: Origin - Echoes of Decimation

theBoneyKing
March 25th 2020


19453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Having now finished his discog (excepting New Moon) I can pretty confidently say that “The Biggest Lie” is his best closer.

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

Ryus
March 25th 2020


20200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

correct

Digging: Oneohtrix Point Never - Magic Oneohtrix Point Never

deathschool
March 26th 2020


25973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think that I Didn’t Understand might be his best closer, and it’s on my least favorite album of his. Unless we are including Last Call and Can’t Make a Sound since the songs that follow them feel more like footnotes.

DoofDoof
March 26th 2020


8512 Comments


'Say Yes' is his best closer tho

The whole 'waking up after the night before' vibe makes it not even a decision, conceptually it just kills it, easy winner

Dylan620
March 26th 2020


5391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd go for either "Say Yes" or "A Distorted Reality"

Digging: Castling - Memorial Cards

theBoneyKing
March 26th 2020


19453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“Say Yes” would be a close second.

Sunnyvale
March 26th 2020


1758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Either Say Yes or The Biggest Lie for me too

Pheromone
March 27th 2020


8228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Funny enough new moon actually has his best closer

theBoneyKing
March 27th 2020


19453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That one’s a posthumous comp though so does it count?

Pheromone
March 27th 2020


8228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In terms of pure quality I definitely count it - as good a listen as the rest

Supercoolguy64
March 27th 2020


9689 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i mean so is basement so yea

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2020


44053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

say you know what he did



but you idiot kid



you don't have a clue



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy