Yes 90125
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Titan
April 12th 2017


20017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love the whole damn thing......my father used to play this on vinyl when i was just a little kid......he was a big Police fan too so i always thought this was The Police haha......Changes is my first recollection of Yes

Jethro42
April 12th 2017


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Owner, It Can Happen, Changes, Cinema (too short), Leave It and Hearts all rule. Funny story about The Police. They have nothing to do with Yes musically, but I can imagine Sting singing most of the songs.

sonictheplumber
April 12th 2017


10633 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

:D

Digging: Humus (MEX) - Malleus Crease

StarlessCore
April 12th 2017


6998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

look at the prog overlords with this 2.5 lol



ill make a remaster with 15 minute songs and pan flute solos so yall can 3.5 it

Digging: Mefitis - Emberdawn

sonictheplumber
April 12th 2017


10633 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Suck it.

StarlessCore
April 12th 2017


6998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

come on u kno this one is fun af albeit a bit cheesy

sonictheplumber
April 12th 2017


10633 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I have a tattoo of tales dude

Titan
April 12th 2017


20017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'but I can imagine Sting singing most of the songs'



yeah lol i must've been 6 or 7.....they sounded so similar to me

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2017


19207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

Changes intro rips more than I remember

rodrigo90
April 12th 2017


5865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Weird...a king crimson fan approving a yes album post-drama. The ladder is amazing though and magnification too.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2017


19207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

The Ladder is a bit too thin sounding, but Magnification and We Can Fly from Fly From Here is good

Jethro42
April 12th 2017


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

While not perfect, I liked some stuff from both Magnification and The Ladder and I'm also a King Crimson fan. I need to revisit these albums.

Jethro42
April 12th 2017


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah Fly From Here has its moments too.

DivergentThinking
April 12th 2017


6226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Weird...a king crimson fan approving a yes album post-drama."



It's actually not that uncommon :]

Titan
April 12th 2017


20017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i can't get in to Fly From Here despite it having some good moments.....last few times i tried listening to it, i cut it off and put on some real Yes :D



and yes, it can happen in to changes is awesome

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2017


19207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

tbf it's more of a yes song than the rest of the album and what came after



thank god for trevor horn

sonictheplumber
April 12th 2017


10633 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I enjoyed it live but it sucjs

Titan
April 12th 2017


20017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is their grace under pressure....or maybe power windows

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2017


19207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh



drama = grace

90215 = power

big generator = ???? (fifth-rate presto or whatever their worst album is)

Titan
April 13th 2017


20017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Big Generator is light years better than open your eyes and union tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy