Sepultura Beneath the Remains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 28th 2010


8786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chaos A.D. and Roots attract in a different way than Beneath the Remains or Arise.

kangaroopoo
November 28th 2010


3175 Comments


BTR excellent, stronger than hate best track

Arise their classic

porch
November 28th 2010


8460 Comments


It seems like people are more fixated on making others look bad with unnecessary rants about grammar and spaced paragraphs instead of focusing on the review, and stating any criticism of it, or commentary. If there is any errors, be sure to let me know, but don’t forget to actually read the review, and get the point of what I was saying


except people are unlikely to give a fuck about what you're saying when your opening summary makes no sense and the review is a gigantic wall of text. calm down

Minor mistakes are one thing, and mature advice on how to fix them is understandible, but systematic trolling of one's review because of rivalry, or dislike for the reviewer is just pathetic. The review was still well written


it takes a special kind of idiot to interpret constructive criticism as systematic trolling



somberlain
November 28th 2010


2123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album is great, review not so much

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 28th 2010


8786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

review not so much



i agree, but negging this review is simply beyond me.



I've seen far more worse in the Sputnik whereabouts.

foreverendeared
November 28th 2010


14677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THANK YOU porch. and yes this review is one of those just don't vote at all situations.

somberlain
November 28th 2010


2123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've seen far more worse in the Sputnik whereabouts.


yes, and they were also negged

psite45
November 29th 2010


275 Comments


I havn't heard this album in a long time. I used to own it along with other older Sepultura but sold them over the years. Good album though (esspecially for the time it was released). I also agree about people needing to focus on giving their feedback on the actual music rather then the sentance/paragraph structure and odd typos. I joined this site because i wanted to share my opinions and disguss albums and bands i(whoops) enjoy. Talk about the music people and leave the grammer comments out. I don't need to feel as though i just handed in a paper to a professor at school. This is suppost to be enjoyable.

Terrifyer
November 29th 2010


3403 Comments


stop making alts to defend yourself

DetJohnKimble
November 29th 2010


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really enjoy this album although still think Arise is Sep’s best. Also prefer Chaos to this despite the change in style. Roots was a step too far for me though…

Deathfan1
November 29th 2010


12 Comments


Porch, I suggest you leave the "specail kind of idiot" statement behind, because I doubt you knew exactly what I was talking about, and the circumstances leading up to this saw many moments of trolling. I agree with what psite45 said, it's not such a big deal. The only thing wrong with the summary apparently was that the reviewer said a, and meant to say and in a sentence. An easy and common mistake to make, and its not like that completely took away the ability to understand what the reviewer meant. What this was (early on) was far from constructive critcizm, and regardless, the review obviously required a great amount of thought, somthing people fail to relize when looking at a review with very minor mistakes. Like I said earlier, there are much worse reviews out there, and what is more, many of them are far to short and don't really go into much deatail.

porch
November 29th 2010


8460 Comments


Porch, I suggest you leave the "specail kind of idiot" statement behind


i'll have to turn down your suggestion

What this was (early on) was far from constructive critcizm


it was constructive criticism


I agree with what psite45 said


everyone agrees with their alts

I also agree about people needing to focus on giving their feedback on the actual music rather then the sentance/paragraph structure and odd typos


on this site people often point out grammar errors, spelling mistakes etc in reviews, with the intent of helping people improve the quality of their writing. it's not a personal insult. the theory is that poor writers will gradually improve so that eventually it doesn't look like they typed the review with their dick. it also makes the review easier to read and the reviewer gets his point across more effectively. everyone wins, unless you're retarded and choose to get offended instead


Deathfan1
November 29th 2010


12 Comments


The reviewer is obviously not a poor writer, and the review was actually quite informative, and well written, despite apparent mistakes, that’s my point. People are treating this as if this guy in a novice, instead of one who made a few mistakes, but still had good points. Personal insults are sometimes implied (but not shown in and obvious way), and it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see that there is a great amount of hate, or dislike towards the person in question. Only one who is retarded wouldn’t be able to see this. Now just to clear things, I have nothing against you and opinions are opinions, but I strongly believe that the indicial reaction to this was very immature, and unfair, but I guess that’s what Sputnik is all about.....

grungethrash91
November 29th 2010


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Look, I made a few mistakes that I didn’t see, not even on a word processer, but this has been fixed. Still I did put quite some effort into the review and elaborated on all my view points in great detail. I do understand that the few errors took away from the integrity of the review a bit, but for what it is, I still believe it accurately portrays what I think about this album. Those who gave legitimate criticism or commentary, i appreciate.

Metalstyles
Emeritus
November 29th 2010


8574 Comments


Those who gave legitimate criticism or commentary, i appreciate.
Pointing out that you have grammar and spelling errors in your review is legitimate criticism, dude.

keyserfunk
November 30th 2010


288 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I could give a crap about the review's poor grammar and word (mis)usage. The author's rating, and the vast majority of the ratings that follow are off. Simply put, Beneath the Remains is a perfect 5-star metal album. Nothing less. An all-time classic because of its importance to the dreary metal time period in which it was released, for its ability to deftly blend the thrash/death sub genres, for its timelessness, and for its technicality only upstaged by its endless listenability. There simply is no room for subjectivity when it comes to the objective perfection of this work of music artistry.

grungethrash91
November 30th 2010


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Pointing out that you have grammar and spelling errors in your review is legitimate criticism, dude."



The people who did was who I was reffering to. And @ Keyeserfunk, thats just a matter of oppinion. If youre going to give negative ratings because of opposing views, rather than actually looking at the argument being made, and what is being said, then screw you. I dont find it perfect, but it is good. There were bands much better than Sepultura at what they did.



antiprog86
November 30th 2010


25 Comments


I bet sepultura is the only band Keyserfunk knows from brazil. Idiot. BTR isnt even sep's best.

Pyosisified
November 30th 2010


2450 Comments


"There simply is no room for subjectivity when it comes to the objective perfection of this work of music artistry."

Progmastershoulddie
November 30th 2010


3 Comments


Good review. I know whats it's like to have mistakes on a review man. happens to everyone. But, concerning Sepultura, Morbid Visions is their best. Im sorry, but BTR is overrated.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy