Agalloch Marrow of the Spirit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Meridiu5
October 21st 2020


3289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

their coldest album

zaruyache
October 22nd 2020


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

winter tunes

0GuyMan0
October 25th 2020


3403 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

coldest album [2]



yeah. one of my favorite winter albums.

oltnabrick
November 7th 2020


40119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ghosts of the Midwinter Fires is so good

Digging: Enya - Dark Sky Island

zaruyache
November 7th 2020


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it snowed like four inches last saturday, then was 70 degrees yesterday, and I'm sure it won't snow again significantly until mid December at the earliest. I hate it.

Keyblade
November 7th 2020


29962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

take it in, this album is 10 years old

beefshoes
November 9th 2020


7945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Makes me wanna cry.

Digging: Christopher Larkin - Hollow Knight

Nikkolae
November 9th 2020


5631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still remember when The Mantle was a huge deal and then this droped like hooooly shit the hype was insane

Digging: Sed Non Satiata - Mappo

beefshoes
November 9th 2020


7945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The hype was crazy, and so was the backlash. Don't remember too many other than myself making the case that this was their best so far.

Nikkolae
November 9th 2020


5631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wasnt very vocal about it but it was very clear that this was their best to date

Keyblade
November 9th 2020


29962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ashes was still my favorite but I listened the fuck out of the first leak. still my second favorite til this day

Artuma
November 9th 2020


32081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

glad to see this finally getting all this love after all these years

Digging: Youth Novel - Youth Novel

Dedes
November 14th 2020


7478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this has definitely crept up the ranks for me. I still hold slight preference for The Mantle as well as the white ep but I think on some level there's a nostalgia I now associate with them. When The Mantle finally clicked after my 5th or 6th listen I felt like a 14 year old who just discovered Lateralus was in the fibonacci sequence

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2020


6795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this is just behind the Mantle for the tops

Digging: Pharoah Sanders - Karma

TheAntichrist
November 15th 2020


2087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no

musicAsMedicine
December 11th 2020


6 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

glad to see this finally getting all this love after all these years [2]





Rowhaus
December 17th 2020


4068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not enough Algalloch bumps nowadays. Happy December y'all m/

Digging: Mr. Kitty - TIME

DungeonBoy
December 17th 2020


8107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

one of my favorite albums to jam in the winter

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
December 17th 2020


7007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

righteously m/

Digging: A Day to Remember - You're Welcome

Scoot
January 5th 2021


20434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah this is the biggest grower of all of their albums



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy