Volbeat Beyond Hell/Above Heaven
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emim
September 16th 2010


27727 Comments


I will get this and I will listen to it.

Inveigh
September 16th 2010


26547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's a great plan

BallsToTheWall
September 16th 2010


49683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How progressive of you Emim.

Digging: Dealer (AUS) - Soul Burn

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Balls, I gotta say Cadillac is their third best.

BallsToTheWall
September 16th 2010


49683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No way dude. it might be the poppiest of the bunch but it has all the hooks and standout songs. However this might raise to a 4 at some point. Im liking it more. However, Hallelujah Goat, title track, We, Back To Prom, and Mary Ann's Place are some of the best songs of Volbeat's career.

Emim
September 16th 2010


27727 Comments


that's a great plan

How progressive of you Emim.



Please people, please. Keep your applause at a minimum.

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cadiallac rules. They all rule. I just think this and Rock the Rebel rule the hardest. Sometimes I even like the Strength better than Cadillac.

Jethro42
September 16th 2010


15919 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good review Hans. Sounds good, catchy riffs

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Jethro. Catchy doesnt even begin to describe this.

Nagrarok
September 16th 2010


8598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will probably get. Nice work and all, but that summary really is bad.

greg84
Emeritus
September 16th 2010


7608 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Really? I've checked out the first two tracks and they were quite underwhelming. Just their usual style. I doubt it'll be even close to my rock album of the year.

Digging: Black Midi - Schlagenheim

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

alright alright Ill change the summary.

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Greg listen to the whole thing

greg84
Emeritus
September 16th 2010


7608 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah. I just listened to 13 by Solace and then check these two tracks out and they seemed so weak and

devoid of ballsiness (is this a word?) in comparison. I still will listen to the whole thing.

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, its not as heavy as their past stuff, its much more pop.

Nagrarok
September 16th 2010


8598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh, and please do a negative review next.

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Was actually planning on it, but I heard this today and had to do something about it.

greg84
Emeritus
September 16th 2010


7608 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh. I've seen that you're recommending the second Danzig album. Have you heard their new one? It's really ballsy. A comeback album of the year for sure.

BigHans
September 16th 2010


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ive heard parts of it, need to give it a spin. The production pissed me off from what I heard.

greg84
Emeritus
September 16th 2010


7608 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The production is the only drawback I guess. feel free to check out my review.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy