The Beatles Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MUNGOLOID
August 8th 2010


4520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one of the all time besties.

Gyromania
August 8th 2010


30758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

one of their worst albums

Prolapse
August 8th 2010


4374 Comments


overrated also

Observer
Emeritus
August 8th 2010


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

one of their worst albums




why?



Digging: ISIS - Panopticon

PregnantTeen
August 8th 2010


168 Comments


the beatles were pretty great and everything but idk i'm kinda bored of them now (listened to them way too much when i was younger maybe?). Also this is one of the worse 'classic' beatles albums.

Gyromania
August 8th 2010


30758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Observer: I feel like a lot of what's on this album acts more as filler and songs like "Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!" are conceptually interesting, but boring in execution. Still, one of my favorite songs is on here "Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds". I think I prefer the rendition of "I Get By..." more in Across the Universe.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2010


19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the best songs are she's leaving home and day in the life



it's weirdly become more popular to like revolver more than this but i definitely prefer this one--although i think rubber soul might be better than both. i used to like white album the best but im not even sure where id place that anymore haha

PregnantTeen
August 8th 2010


168 Comments


rubber soul and abbey road are my favourites i believe

Gyromania
August 8th 2010


30758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rubber Soul and Revolver are best; White album sucks. I forgot to mention A Day in the Life, one of my other favorites.

Observer
Emeritus
August 8th 2010


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I never saw Across The Universe, always heard mixed opinions on it. Yeah, A Day In The Life, She's Leaving Home, With A Little Help From My Friends, and Getting Better are my favs



Magical Mystery Tour is my sec fav album

PregnantTeen
August 8th 2010


168 Comments


pretty sure some of the beatles best songs were on white album?

MUNGOLOID
August 8th 2010


4520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I never saw Across The Universe.



wow, that movie was lame.





robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2010


19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the only song im not too sure im fond of on this is 'getting better' but even thats pretty good



white album is tons of fun to listen to imo and the most interesting to listen to--i get a kick even out of the silly experiments. plus, the way it ends just totally makes it worth it imo. and, yeah, tons of classic beatles tracks and a lot of ones that sort of feel hidden and more like "personal favorites".

Gyromania
August 8th 2010


30758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Magical Mystery Tour is my sec fav album

Contender for their most underappreciated album



pretty sure some of the beatles best songs were on white album?



/point?







robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2010


19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

magical mystery tour is great but im not too big a fan of 'flying' (lacks a good hook even though it's kind of fun) and 'baby you're a rich man' (just falls sort of flat)



the rest is really good though. hello goodbye is soooo catchy

Gyromania
August 8th 2010


30758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes, I agree, and Fool on the Hill is soooo good, but Strawberry Fields is pretty bad.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2010


19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whatttt strawberry fields is fantastic, only qualm is that the production feels sort of flat



also the best beatles song imo is 'in my life'. just throwing that one out there

Observer
Emeritus
August 8th 2010


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah strawberry fields is a good song. That and penny lane were actually gonna be put on this album, but they released those songs as singles instead



all you need is love and penny lane rule too, Blue jay way is out there but great





robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2010


19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all you need is love BRRRRRAMP BAMP BA-BA-BA

klap
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2010


12328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

in my life ugh so good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy