King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foxblood
January 26th 2013


7553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey it's mena

demigod!
January 26th 2013


49243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol that was ages ago but its ok youre probably seniling



or whatever the verb for going senile is

Digging: NoMeansNo - Wrong

menawati
January 26th 2013


16587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no its bcos i aint been on here a while (but ye senile too)

demigod!
January 26th 2013


49243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hope youve been jammin the true prog

Chortles
January 26th 2013


20894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

work been busy or have you just cursed sputnik's name for good?

Digging: Burger / Ink - Las Vegas

menawati
January 26th 2013


16587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just work thats all crazy hours bit hectic and contractors fired for non-relevant net access in office end of year so ultra careful cant sput at work

Yazz_Flute
January 26th 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New Steven Wilson is probably the best thing he's released since Stupid Dream but it could have been much better if he knew how to not splice interesting prog-rock jams with boring pop. It's a really solid album instrumentally.

YoYoMancuso
January 26th 2013


12702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Luminol jumps pretty seamlessly from poppier sections to prog freakouts, just my opinion though

Chortles
January 26th 2013


20894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sounds like you've actually had to been doing your job then, i'm sorry. i had a corner desk during my deskjob last summer so it was web browsing 24/7



you haven't missed anything though apart from skele rampages and subsequent dev silences

oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


35835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Jams so good

YoYoMancuso
January 26th 2013


12702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he also missed the popularity explosion of The Holy Bible

oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


35835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And Hybrid Theory

Yazz_Flute
January 26th 2013


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't like any of the sections that aren't jams in Luminol, it's honestly probably my least favorite on the album besides Drive Home.



The Holy Drinker, the title track, and especially The Pin Drop are extremely good, though.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Has anyone heard this version of "I Talk To the Wind"? (instrumental by the way)



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMrNoJKRrMQ



Been listening to this so much lately, I'm starting to like it more than the album version.

Conorman11
January 27th 2013


538 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Paperback, that was awesome. I have a hard-on for anything to do with guitars so naturally I liked it a fuckton.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, I've been enjoying the track so I thought I'd share it with anyone who hasn't. I love Ian and Greg's duet in the original, but hearing Robert Fripp take over on acoustic in this version was amazing.

MeatSalad
January 27th 2013


17188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That was pretty sweet. Digging the new avatar as well, paperback.

tommygun
January 27th 2013


26715 Comments


so many trippy avs up in here

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2013


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@MeatSalad

Thanks, after trying different ones out I decided to stay with this one. Yours is still by far the best on the site though.



@Tommy

I'm digging the David Bowie change.

tommygun
January 27th 2013


26715 Comments


yeah dude bonzo had his time but my life is bowie right now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy