King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mad.
August 28th 2013


4674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I love the first two minutes but I wouldnt even really call the rest of it 'improv', it's more just random noises

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013


26797 Comments


The first 2 minutes are fine yeah.

It's still improv, Mad. Improvised noises :D

Digging: Open Mike Eagle - Brick Body Kids Still Daydream

avonbarksdale221
August 28th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The improv section in Moonchild is the only imperfection on here, but it goes for too long to be ignored.

On the other hand, Epitaph is absolutely immense. Easily my favourite on here.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013


26797 Comments


Epitaph is my favourite on here too. Probably my second favourite KC song overall.

ButteryBiscuitBass
August 28th 2013


11198 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yep, great song.

avonbarksdale221
August 28th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The ending is just so epic.

This is the only KC album I've heard actually. I should probably change that. Red and Discipline seem to be the most popular (besides this), which would you recommend?

ButteryBiscuitBass
August 28th 2013


11198 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lizard, Red and Discipline all today.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013


26797 Comments


I'd definitely recommend checking out Red next, it's their best imo. Then I'd say get Larks' Tongues in Aspic.

EDIT: Definitely check out In the Wake of Poseidon too, it's similar to this and almost as good imo.

avonbarksdale221
August 28th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks, I'll give Red a listen next time I'm in a proggish mood.

ViperAces
August 28th 2013


12571 Comments


disc is my fav but reds right after

NeroCorleone80
August 28th 2013


34331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Lizard is underrated

The777thVermicide
August 28th 2013


277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lizard is enjoyable, not their best

NeroCorleone80
August 28th 2013


34331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Top 5 for sure

NeroCorleone80
August 28th 2013


34331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Stays hard too

MrSirLordGentleman
August 28th 2013


10951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is just perfect, but Red goes on a category that's even higher than "perfection"

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Guys idk what I was thinking the first time I listened to this. This is fuckin great. Anyone else think that their improv part goes a little too long?

MrSirLordGentleman
August 29th 2013


10951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I do, but it's still great

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Otherwise such a great album

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2013


26797 Comments


lol haven't you only heard like 3 prog albums so far?

demigod!
August 29th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not even King Crimson at their best!

Digging: NoMeansNo - Wrong



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy