Anathema We're Here Because We're Here
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dreamflight
September 25th 2013


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It’s amazing how easily this band can play with peaks of intensity and that song is a fine example of that.

Mad.
September 25th 2013


4674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gotta love those last two chords... gets me every time

OmairSh
September 25th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was so skeptical of this album, and I was shocked when everyone was rating it so highly and Thin Air was the first song that grabbed my attention

TheSpaceMan
September 25th 2013


9595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

were you skeptical going into it, or after the first few listens? It took until like the third time I heard Summer Night Horizons for me to finally want to listen to this, rather than go and try to

R6Rider
September 25th 2013


5157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everything is my fave song off this.



That outro gets me every time.

OmairSh
September 26th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I couldn't get into the whole album until the 4th or 5th listen, but that was primarily because of the stigma I had attached to the album at that time.



Summernights harmonies in the middle were an immediate favourite, but now its not very high on my ranking

Mad.
September 26th 2013


4674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Omair has 6969 comments hurr hurr



The first Anathema album I heard was WS (which I 5'd) and After hearing this (which I 4.5'd) I slowly realised it was better than WS, and they swapped round

benkim
September 26th 2013


3160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this is just slightly better than WS although I have both 4.5d. Thin Air drives me to tears from time to time.

OmairSh
October 3rd 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My God the organ in Presence is simply immaculate, it's ridiculously gorgeous

Mad.
October 3rd 2013


4674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's why you need to bump to a 5

OmairSh
October 4th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I want to but I can't :/

aggelosm
October 4th 2013


472 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Follow your heart Omair! I know that deep inside you don't want to..

OmairSh
October 4th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey you bumped the rating *thumbs up

CosmicPie
October 4th 2013


1273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We're here because originally we were somewhere else.

OmairSh
October 4th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But decided to come here for obvious reasons

CosmicPie
October 4th 2013


1273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Reasons soon forgotten, but then we'll be somewhere else.

aggelosm
October 5th 2013


472 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah I bumped this. Weird , isn't it? :Ρ



They'll come to greece this month for an acoustic show (vinny,danny,lee). It's the only way to listen

anthems like we the gods, kingdom, angelica etc.

OmairSh
October 13th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude Presence and then A simple Mistake, uuuhhhhhhhhhh. Vinny fucking kills on this and the next album

OmairSh
October 14th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

AAAAALLL THAT I KNOOW IS I LOOOOVE YOUUU!!

OmairSh
October 15th 2013


14338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A great interview about where the band was before this album and how this album came about.



http://www.examiner.com/article/exclusive-interview-with-vincent-cavanagh-of-anathema-part-i



I think it makes you realise why they don't like playing their older material





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy