Confide Recover
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Comatorium.
May 19th 2010


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

i think its better than STT... it would appear that im in the minority here. Sure its nothing great, but its enjoyable enough.



RWilliams... shut the fugg up DAWG.

axetofall517
May 19th 2010


63 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

every band that uses clean vocals and screaming is generic? lol k.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2010


21997 Comments


Actually I do know exactly what I'm talking about. Just because this is missing one element that the other two have doesn't mean that it can't be compared. All three bands way overuse breakdowns and all three have some pretty indistinguishable clean vocals. They all could be easily confused.

RWilliams1309
May 19th 2010


6 Comments


Well thats just the way this music genre is going into nowadays. Look at almost every band in the Hardcore/Screamo genre is doing. Its for kids that like to "throwdown". You said yourself you have never heard of Confide so why review a band you have idea anything about?

And WhereIsMyMind I never said it was bad because yeah its somewhat enjoyable so dont tell me to "shut the fugg up" and im not your Dawg.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2010


21997 Comments


Well thats just the way this music genre is going into nowadays. Look at almost every band in the Hardcore/Screamo genre is doing. Its for kids that like to "throwdown". You said yourself you have never heard of Confide so why review a band you have idea anything about?



And like any good listener of music, I could care less about trends in the music scene. Also this band is not hardcore/screamo. They are modern metalcore and at a strech, post-harcore. And you're right before this album i hadn't heard of Confide, but now that I have listened, and have "formed ideas about them" why shouldn't I review it? It's not like I typed it up without giving the album a listen.

Comatorium.
May 19th 2010


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

ahahah this guys more retarded than i thought. this is not hardcore. and its most definitely not screamo.



Strike one.



TheSpirit can review whatever the hell he wants. You can review something if you have an opinion on it even if you'd never heard of the band before... that logic is retarded.



Strike two.



I told you to shut the fuck up because youre being an ignorant dunce, not because our views differ somewhat. Wrong again bro.



Strike three, get the fuck out, dawg.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2010


21997 Comments


Boomtown

Comatorium.
May 19th 2010


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

And about the actual review... i think youre wayyyy too critical of this release, but its very well written, so i pos'd.



Jk i negged cause you dont like this and i do.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2010


21997 Comments


Haha thanks. Didn't you initially rate this a 4 though?

Comatorium.
May 19th 2010


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yeah but i decided it was way too high. a 3 is probably stretching it. the more i listen, the more i think its like a 2.8-ish.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2010


21997 Comments


Yeah on first listen i had it at about 2.5, then when i started relistening, i discovered it had really poor replay value, which is why this ending up being rated so low

beezay
May 19th 2010


70 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

What the heck happened? They had a promising future after the release of Shout The Truth. And now this. They went from unique to generic.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2010


21997 Comments


yeah, pretty much

axetofall517
May 19th 2010


63 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i lol'd when i read "hardcore/screamo like this." ignorant kids.

Comatorium.
May 19th 2010


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

no guise dnt u kno hawthorn hites is skremo 2

Dryden
May 19th 2010


13555 Comments


he knows

bloc
May 19th 2010


44292 Comments


I kinda want to listen too

Digging: Beastmilk - Climax

Bitchfork
May 19th 2010


7584 Comments


experimental deathcore has potential but is always brought down by the CORE.

Comatorium.
May 20th 2010


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

theyve been around a couple years now.

ilovetoeatbabies
May 20th 2010


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Confide is pro, fuck you haters. go listen to your meaningless BMTH fags.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy