Janelle Monae The ArchAndroid
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DiceMan
May 18th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Super excited for this... When does it drop?



EDIT: Listening to it now on myspace, it just isn't the same when I can't take it with me though

BSX
May 18th 2010


1647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@PoodleRapist: I know what you do for a living



@Iai: I'll live with how you wrote it

TheGreatD17
May 18th 2010


1141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

whose raw talent is only matches by her near-psychotic ambition


Typo to fix. I just started listening to this, I've got high hopes.

Hoopy
May 18th 2010


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really enjoyed this album.

AlexTM510
May 18th 2010


1459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

must listen to this gah!!

luci
May 18th 2010


12340 Comments


This is pretty great. I haven't listened to the full thing but I'll put my premature rating anyways!

TheGreatD17
May 18th 2010


1141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Make the Bus should have been cut and used as a bonus track for Japan or something because it completely kills the album's momentum. Other than that my only other complaint is that BabopbyeYa sort of meanders and isn't quite the stirring conclusion that it could have been (and tries to be). The rest of the album is excellent though, Suite IV could be a classic.

cfbassist
May 18th 2010


379 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i like this, but i just can't figure out how much...



when i'm listening to it, it's like a 4.5 but when i'm listening to other shit it drops to like a 2..



WHAT DOES IT MEAN!?

AlexTM510
May 18th 2010


1459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i know the review stated this but i am incredibly intrigued how spastic this album is yet how she pulls it of.

cfbassist
May 19th 2010


379 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a 3 right now, will probably go up, i'm getting flooded by good music as of late...i need to let everything set in before i start giving out any ratings too high or too low lol

AtavanHalen
May 19th 2010


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

little rattlesnakers

Shrapnel94
May 19th 2010


2213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening to this before Bitchfork give it an 11

Athom
Emeritus
May 19th 2010


17242 Comments


i saw her new(est?) video the other day. Great music, I dunno about that haircut tho.
edit: just finished listening to the album. it's freaking incredible.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
May 20th 2010


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

after watching the Letterman video Fisher posted and your review, I need this

joshuatree
Emeritus
May 20th 2010


3742 Comments


this is really all over the place, haven't decided if that's a good thing or not though. "tightrope" and "cold war" are ridiculously good however

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 20th 2010


4970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the old texan that works next to me said this sounds like stripper music???

MUNGOLOID
May 20th 2010


4505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

DiceMan
May 20th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

black people aren't necessarily strippers silly Texan

AlexTM510
May 20th 2010


1459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

cold war-oh maker-tightrope-wondaland-and babopbyeya are my favorites



this is really growing on me...i might give this a 5...despite the slightly wacky of montreal track.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 20th 2010


4970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you should all listen to her ep from 07. it's at least as good as this (sans the bonus tracks).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy