Dream Theater Images and Words
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kalkwiese
June 13th 2019


5246 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sad butt amazing

Black cocks immortal

Men

Digging: Caligula's Horse - Rise Radiant

Davil667
June 13th 2019


3847 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow, damn Sitar. I knew you’d rock but this is simply amazing. Great feeling and timing all the way through. Gave me chills all over listening... Hats off my friend, you fckng rock! m/

kalkwiese
June 13th 2019


5246 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True, that cover was great! Maybe I should look into that version a little more, they changed it up a bit which is nice in this case

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2019


11765 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks guys! :] Yeah I put an embarassing amount of time into learning that song way back when.

And yeah Kalk that's my favourite version of the song. There are earlier versions where labries vocals are better, but the reggae section and buildup in this are just incredible.

Groundking
July 4th 2019


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The production on this is so much better than the first album. The instruments actually feel like they have weight behind them, particularly the drums.

Groundking
July 4th 2019


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pull Me Under is really immediate and amazing.

KjSwantko
July 4th 2019


12004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Unpopular opinion: when day and dream unite is a lot better than the average suggests.

Djang0
July 4th 2019


494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ Agreed to an extent. If the production were IaW level it would be at least .5 higher

StrikeOfTheBeast
July 4th 2019


8382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

meh

KjSwantko
July 4th 2019


12004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly I havent listened to it in prob 10 years but I remember always thinking the songs were a lot better than they were given credit for. Some really catchy material.

Groundking
July 5th 2019


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is fantastic, currently giving it one final spin before deciding on a final rating before moving onto the next album. It's another album with a few issues however so it won't be a 5, Judy need to decide if it's a 4 or a 4.5.

BigPleb
July 5th 2019


60478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pull Me Under live was epic, crowd was so into it.

rodrigo90
August 26th 2019


6153 Comments


I tried to listen this album on spotify but I just CAN'T STAND LABRIE'S VOICE. I think I'll pass this band.

Beardog
August 26th 2019


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But he sounded pretty good here *surprised Pikachu*

rodrigo90
August 26th 2019


6153 Comments


It has nothing to do with the food poisoning incident, it's just I don't like his vocal chords.

kalkwiese
August 26th 2019


5246 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

His vocals are incredible on this. He had such a killer voice, but his straining, being breathy all the time when he sings soft etc. just had to kill his voice sooner or later.

Thalassic
August 26th 2019


4833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Labrie was great on this, agreed.

DarkSideOfLucca
August 26th 2019


14990 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah he's fucking incredible on this, I miss the old James

GhandhiLion
August 26th 2019


8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think he actually began going downhill on awake.

Digging: Mortal Decay - Forensic

KjSwantko
August 27th 2019


12004 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

LaBrie is a great vocalist on his solo records. I really enjoy his Elements of Persuasion (I think it's called?). He made it clear in Dream Theater he was basically instructed how to sing and what not. He sounds way cooler, and almost badass at times on some of his solo records.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy