Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Minus.
February 11th 2013


2703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album was a grower for me. 976 and Sextape instantly grabbed me though.

jmnewcomer18
February 11th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sextape, Beauty School, This Place is Death, and Diamond Eyes are my favorites. For some reason 976 isn't as good to me as it was when i first heard it. Rocket Skates is also awesome in it's own right.

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

True. and in my opinion its their 4th best record right behind SNW

demigod!
February 12th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

album doesnt do much for me. title track and cmnd control are pretty ace though.

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What is your opinion on Rocket Skates?

demigod!
February 12th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i don't remember which one that is. i actually havent heard this since 2011, might have to try it again



and yeah, i prefer KNY to this too

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh hell yes KNY is way better because i felt this record had a couple filler whereas i didnt see any in KNY. My favorite song off that album is Poltergiest

Gwyn.
February 12th 2013


17075 Comments


I'm still surprised at how this thread has so many pages

htf did that happen

demigod!
February 12th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

KNY had some seriously amazing tracks



@gwynn it's a deftones album and this is sputnik. lol. but yeah holy shit, 355

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea. top five in KNY



1.Poltergiest

2. Tempest

3. Leathers

4. Graphic Nature

5. Romantic Dreams

demigod!
February 12th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah those are pretty much the best ones. there were a lot of snorefests on that album though

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The only tracks i didnt much care for are Gauze and What Happened To You?. but even those have really started to grow on me. Like i said not one bad song in my opinion

demigod!
February 12th 2013


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i actually recall really liking Gauze

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah i didnt when i first heard it but every song is great in its own right, and its their only record that i like every song in thats the only reason i like it more than WP, which is something i get PLENTY of flak for saying, but i stand by my opinion lol.

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have to disagree i feel that Poltergiest is the best. but leathers is in my top 5

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=885684&listid=117279



Thats my ranked list on them.... pretty simple feel free to check it out.

FearThyEvil
February 12th 2013


15374 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still love the shit out of Prince from this. I love almost all the tracks but Prince is just amazing.

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What do you think of "Sextape".?

FearThyEvil
February 12th 2013


15374 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sextape is awesome. Only tracks I'm not huge on but still like are the last two songs.

jmnewcomer18
February 12th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah i'd say Sextape, Beauty School, and This Place is Death are the best. I dont like Royal for some reason, but CMMD/CTRL is pretty great.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy