Animal Collective Here Comes the Indian
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
March 8th 2010


28568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I would say Spirit is my favorite AC album: Alvin Row is just god-like. What did you think of this the first few times hearing it?

Knott-
Emeritus
March 8th 2010


10226 Comments


yeah please review feels. havent heard this. i guess i should.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2010


7749 Comments


I can't remember if I ever rightly made an opinion of "this is good/this is bad" from the first few listens. I found it intriguing but I was too busy admiring Feels and Merriweather to delve too far into the noisier part of their discography. Once I had exhausted all my other options I really gave this a chance and it opened up almost immediately, and I can still remember the night it became a 5. I figured you had heard this more than twice with the way you were talking about it.

Gyromania
March 8th 2010


28568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, Spirit is akin to this, and preferable even on first listen than this was after its second spin. Everything else from their discography has hit me almost immediately, but you're right, I should try this out again at least a few more times to get a more accurate rating, perhaps its brilliance will hit me. Also, I agree, you should review Feels.

Electric City
Emeritus
March 8th 2010


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

i was gonna do feels but if lewis is doin it then NO WAY

Gyromania
March 8th 2010


28568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Adam: have you heard Spirit They've Gone, Spirit They've Vanished?

Knott-
Emeritus
March 8th 2010


10226 Comments


hhhhhno

sung tongs, feels, mpp and fall be kind

Electric City
Emeritus
March 8th 2010


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

spirit theyve gone is definitely my least favorite ac release. it can be so grating at times

Gyromania
March 8th 2010


28568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Erm, you too... I guess, lol. You should check it out.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2010


17477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sung tongs is best. this is now the animal collective album discussion thread/fight

Gyromania
March 8th 2010


28568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

spirit theyve gone is definitely my least favorite ac release. it can be so grating at times



Damn... I am in the minority here big time. Chocolate Girl and Alvin Row are two of their best songs.

Knott-
Emeritus
March 8th 2010


10226 Comments


whaaaaaat dont understand your post but yeah i reckon i should

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2010


7749 Comments


I hit another level with Spirit They've Gone yesterday. Lots of good stuff.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2010


17477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the moment where i connected with the first song from spirit was awesome. now it feels like this alien/beautiful thing that sounds like nothing else instead of 'ow my ears'

Thor
March 8th 2010


10276 Comments


oh look a sputnik staff member really likes animal collective cool beans

Digging: No One Knows What The Dead Think - No One Knows What The Dead Think

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2010


17477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

didnt see a comment like that coming!

Electric City
Emeritus
March 8th 2010


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

whatsittoya

Thor
March 8th 2010


10276 Comments


it's as predictable as the metal community's love for opeth at this point

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2010


7749 Comments


Some members of staff like Animal Collective. Some don't. Same goes for everyone else.

Gyromania
March 8th 2010


28568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nick Greer likes AC most though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy