Dark Tranquillity We Are the Void
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ZedO
August 15th 2012


1096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn good album yeah....

Metalstyles
Emeritus
August 15th 2012


8570 Comments

Album Rating: 2.4

Oh well, opinions will be opinions. I thoroughly enjoyed Sounds of A Playground Fading and for me, only a few songs were weak on that record. And I did really want to like this album too, The Gallery and Fiction are both awesome records, but it's all meh to me and I find Iridium to be vastly overrated as well.

McP3000
October 30th 2012


3984 Comments


what a gay album cover

TrantaLocked
March 26th 2014


1786 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty cool on first listen.

Totengott
July 27th 2014


4153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is great, I never understood the hate it gets.

valek
September 23rd 2014


47 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not a bad album but also not their best by far. After a few listens I got kind of bored of some songs. I really think they can do it better like the did with the next.

XfingTheSullen
September 24th 2014


4154 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, the album is good but unremarkable for DT. It feels lackluster, like a mere shadow of Fiction

EvoHavok
September 24th 2014


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think they will surpass Fiction anytime soon, but at least they keep putting out great material.

XfingTheSullen
September 24th 2014


4154 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

What irks me about this band is their unreal number of bonus tracks, each of which is very hard to get ahold of.

DungeonBoy
September 24th 2014


3505 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah what's up with that? Bonus tracks were for the 90's on Japanese metal releases.

Digging: Meus - Miserere Mei Deus

OmairSh
November 15th 2015


14371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

WAN AN END BEYOND COMPAAAAAAAAARE

Digging: Harry Styles - Harry Styles

Shuyin
January 3rd 2016


13075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Fatalist is a good jam tbh

EvoHavok
January 3rd 2016


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Shadow in Our Blood", "The Fatalist" and "Iridium" are awesome.

Ocean of Noise
January 3rd 2016


9871 Comments


Despite being a huge DT fan I've never actually heard this.

Digging: La Dispute - Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair

Shuyin
January 3rd 2016


13075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the letdown is that this album has more filler than an entire DBZ saga, but theres a few really good tracks to be found

Hawks
May 25th 2016


52566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally heard this, dig it a little more than I was expecting actually.

Digging: Sigh - Infidel Art

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
May 25th 2016


10224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea it's a solid album, just a little dull at times

Digging: Horrified (UK) - Allure Of The Fallen

Totengott
May 26th 2016


4153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, there's some gems on here though, such as Iridium.

EvoHavok
May 26th 2016


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All the ideas for the album in the right place on that track.

InFlamesWeThrash666
September 27th 2016


7184 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Her Silent Language is such a jam

Digging: Corrosion of Conformity - No Cross No Crown



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy