Unwound Leaves Turn Inside You
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mort.
July 14th 2020


15173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dont let him rub you if you dont want him to dude

Pheromone
July 15th 2020


8207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice pagebreak

Digging: The Growlers - Hung at Heart

MillionDead
July 15th 2020


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice dig, Pheromone! That's probably my favorite grind album in the world. One of my fav heavy records of all time tbh.

Pheromone
July 15th 2020


8207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hell yeah dude it's a big classic

Mort.
July 15th 2020


15173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not liking that three, it's hurtin me

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2020


18973 Comments


the bassist from this band passed away. great bassist, know nothing else about him but RIP

dedex
August 6th 2020


4619 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

oh fuck

RIP

Digging: Damso - QALF

porcupinetheater
August 6th 2020


3599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jesus Christ, huge personal influence. Gutted with this one



R.I.P.

MillionDead
August 6th 2020


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That completely fucking sucks. Vern was really creative when it came to bass. I'll never forget how floored I was by Corpse Pose the first time I heard it.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2020


10301 Comments


Such a bummer
RIP

Digging: sprain - As Lost Through Collision

SteakByrnes
August 6th 2020


20729 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Huge RIP, his bass work was always sweet

Digging: PVRIS - Use Me

SmashIsTheWay94
August 6th 2020


1661 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Totally gutted by this. I love everything about this band but Vern's work often stole the show. Can't believe this is real tbh

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2020


18973 Comments


with 18 years and running it was less and less likely to happen (I suppose?) but man someone in a tweet brought up that they had been crossing their fingers for a reunion. how fucking sad

loveisamixtape
August 6th 2020


8878 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

RIP this fuckin sucks : /

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2020


28612 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ugh, awful news. Guy was an absolutely huge player, hard RIP :[

Digging: ZOMBIE-CHANG - TAKE ME AWAY FROM TOKYO

TVC15
August 6th 2020


10638 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hard rip Vern 😔

Digging: Julia Holter - Aviary

Mort.
August 6th 2020


15173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh this is very sad





will be jamming the whole discog in memory, big rip

Supercoolguy64
August 6th 2020


9685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Devastated to hear the news, RIP

Digging: Origin - Echoes of Decimation

XingKing
August 6th 2020


15114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've been listening to nothing but Unwound the past few weeks, particularly while I'm sleeping, and this news was devastating. I hope his partner and child have all the support they need.

BMDrummer
August 6th 2020


14656 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

fucking rip so hard



best in the game, always heard from friends that he was really sweet too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy