M83 Saturdays=Youth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BrushedRed
March 19th 2016


3220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love this album. Tends to get overlooked by the other mammoths in their discog. Not their best imo but so damn good

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 19th 2016


33579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Except this is their best

Digging: Nine Inch Nails - Ghosts VI: Locusts

BrushedRed
March 20th 2016


3220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Graveyard Girl is possibly one of my favorite songs of theirs but nope the album itself is weaker than HUWD

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 20th 2016


33579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I actually think HUWD is bloated at times. There's great stuff, but a lot of filler. This is far more consistent.



Basically, my opinion of HUWD is the same as your opinion of S=Y, and vice versa

Pangea
June 9th 2017


3702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the first 7 songs are all amazing. The last few songs are still pretty good, but are a kinda underwhelming

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - good kid, m.A.A.d city

Mongi123
August 3rd 2019


20732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excuse the fuck out of me but how the hell are these averages so low this band is stunning!

Mongi123
August 3rd 2019


20732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My god Skin Of The Night is just pure euphoria and beauty. What a gorgeous song, very sharp lyrics too!

Rik VII
August 16th 2019


4124 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Had to bump this down a bit. My fondness of the general vibe of this album had me overlooking how weak some of the songwriting is. Up! in particular. What a trite hook and it just doesn't come to an end. Still generally a beautiful album with some really great songs, don't want to talk it down as a whole.

foxblood
October 15th 2019


10464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best 80's worship out there

trackbytrackreviews
December 9th 2019


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Only track I dislike is the opener, the rest is amazing

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 20th 2020


33579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

can't wait to jam this in spring time

this album has such a "fresh start" feeling that coincides perfectly with the end of winter

Mongi123
February 20th 2020


20732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Skin Of The Night gives me chills man

BeeRyan
March 26th 2020


1380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love most of this album but the closer is really something else, it really hits deep

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2020


18883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gorgeous album. Kim & Jessie, Skin of the Night, Graveyard Girl, and Highway of Endless Dreams are my favs on first listen.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy