M83 Saturdays=Youth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BrushedRed
March 19th 2016


3264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love this album. Tends to get overlooked by the other mammoths in their discog. Not their best imo but so damn good

Digging: Deftones - Ohms

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 19th 2016


35854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Except this is their best

Digging: Deftones - Ohms

BrushedRed
March 20th 2016


3264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Graveyard Girl is possibly one of my favorite songs of theirs but nope the album itself is weaker than HUWD

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 20th 2016


35854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually think HUWD is bloated at times. There's great stuff, but a lot of filler. This is far more consistent.



Basically, my opinion of HUWD is the same as your opinion of S=Y, and vice versa

Pangea
June 9th 2017


4714 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the first 7 songs are all amazing. The last few songs are still pretty good, but are a kinda underwhelming

Digging: The Flaming Lips - The Terror

Mongi123
August 3rd 2019


20934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excuse the fuck out of me but how the hell are these averages so low this band is stunning!

Mongi123
August 3rd 2019


20934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My god Skin Of The Night is just pure euphoria and beauty. What a gorgeous song, very sharp lyrics too!

Rik VII
August 16th 2019


4126 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Had to bump this down a bit. My fondness of the general vibe of this album had me overlooking how weak some of the songwriting is. Up! in particular. What a trite hook and it just doesn't come to an end. Still generally a beautiful album with some really great songs, don't want to talk it down as a whole.

foxblood
October 15th 2019


10465 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best 80's worship out there

trackbytrackreviews
December 9th 2019


3435 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Only track I dislike is the opener, the rest is amazing

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 20th 2020


35854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can't wait to jam this in spring time

this album has such a "fresh start" feeling that coincides perfectly with the end of winter

Mongi123
February 20th 2020


20934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Skin Of The Night gives me chills man

BeeRyan
March 26th 2020


1571 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love most of this album but the closer is really something else, it really hits deep

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2020


18981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gorgeous album. Kim & Jessie, Skin of the Night, and Graveyard Girl are my favs on first listen.

Digging: Fleet Foxes - Shore

IsildursBane44
September 23rd 2020


234 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Kim and Jessie is my night driving jam.

Digging: Better Oblivion Community Center - Better Oblivion Community Center

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2020


20344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

K&J bumps ye



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy