Between the Buried and Me Alaska
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
InbredJed
July 20th 2014


6524 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All Bodies rules.







@Artuma: dooooood, I've seen Opeth 3 times, and every time I basically wanted to leave during that song because they play it EVERY SINGLE time they play a show like its fucking Stairway To Heaven.



Yet they never play Advent, April Ethereal, Serenity Painted Death or BWP....

Digging: Slade - Keep Your Hands Off My Power Supply

wwf
July 20th 2014


5656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It is kinda weird haha but I dig it. Especially the lead at the end of it.

Digging: Terror Pigeon! - We Will Never Run Out of Love!

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

DOTF is 2nd best on MAYH wtf

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents B-Sides & Remixes

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"All Bodies Rules."



95% of it yeah. But that 5% is just shockingly awful

Digging: Thantifaxath - Void Masquerading as Matter

Artuma
July 20th 2014


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"dooooood, I've seen Opeth 3 times, and every time I basically wanted to leave during that song because they play it EVERY SINGLE time they play a show like its fucking Stairway To Heaven.



Yet they never play Advent, April Ethereal, Serenity Painted Death or BWP...."



yeah man it's really like wtf i mean it rules but really all the songs you mentioned beat the shit out of it

wwf
July 20th 2014


5656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That chorus isn't even that weird really now that I listen to it again. It's just the fact that Tommy's singing so low in most of the tracks that's putting you off

Artuma
July 20th 2014


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"DOTF is 2nd best on MAYH wtf"



april ethereal, when, and epilogue are all better

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wtf? Someone who doesn't like DOTF? Those layered growls alone make it awesome, and I can't possibly see its faults

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Epilogue better than DOTF? ha!



When and April, maybe, but not epilogue

Artuma
July 20th 2014


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

.............honestly have you even listened to epilogue?

InbredJed
July 20th 2014


6524 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Course i have. Everyone says it's "beautiful" but it's pretty mediocre

Artuma
July 20th 2014


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm sorry for you

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

DOTF is right up there with Opeth tracks too

Artuma
July 20th 2014


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the thing is, epilogue is not just "great," it's perfect

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's their best instrumental probably

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Possibly, but they've done better solos in general, like the one in Ghost of Perdition.

betray
September 18th 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How have I never listened to this band before?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 18th 2014


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

good question

betray
September 18th 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ins wtf i'm counting on you to rec me stuff



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy