Genesis The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
March 9th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dl it bro pete wont mind

NightProwler
March 9th 2012


7006 Comments


Foxtrot is the best - although I actually can't say since I haven't heard this yet. Refuse to, until I get it on vinyl. But it's hard...

Btw, nice dig, Danny!

KILL
March 11th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cuckoo cocoon have i come to too soon for yooooou



becoming my fav genesis

JamieTwort
March 11th 2012


26988 Comments


This, Selling England and Foxtrot are all so good.

KILL
March 11th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed but i think this is the most consistent

Nagrarok
March 11th 2012


8629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Be writing that review this week.

KILL
March 11th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

5 or

Nagrarok
March 11th 2012


8629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gonna 5 this or Selling England still not sure.

KILL
March 11th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is such a perfect swansong but i dont know selling england ugh both so good, i'd prob give the 5 to selling but this is close as dick

Jethro42
March 11th 2012


16135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Be writing that review this week.


I can't wait, Nag. While I'm with my gf and far away from home, I'll anyhow try to have some time on

my hand to launch Curved Air' Air Cut. That way, when I'll come back home, I'd get 2 reviews nearly

completed for the price of one.



KILL
March 11th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jethro which one do you think is better

Nagrarok
March 11th 2012


8629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll anyhow try to have some time on

my

hand to launch Curved Air' Air Cut. That way, when I'll come back home, I'd get 2 reviews nearly

completed for the price of one.




Eeexcellent.

NeutralThunder12
March 11th 2012


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maybe i should give this a spin again

Jethro42
March 11th 2012


16135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

jethro which one do you think is better


dude, I have no idea, really. Can't choose between SEBTP, Foxtrot and TLLDOB although I tend to agree

with you; the latter is probably the most consistent. Have you heard Genesis Archives and its stunning

live version of the story of Rael?

Nagrarok
March 11th 2012


8629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a pretty fillerless double album which is amazing in it's own right. Giving another thorough listen currently.



IN THE CAAAAGE

Jethro42
March 11th 2012


16135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^Fillerless indeed. The Waiting Room has to be my least fave off the album but still, its cacophonic

first part is saved by the 2nd more ''disciplined'' one.

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2012


14868 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

My favourite pre-Duke Genesis.

Digging: Napalm Death - Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism

Jethro42
March 11th 2012


16135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

My pre-Duke ranking would prolly look something like this:

SEBTP, this, Foxtrot, A Trick of the Tail, Trespass, Nursery Cryme, Duke, Wind and Wuthering and...

And then there were three. My top 3 are very interchangeable.

JamieTwort
March 11th 2012


26988 Comments


At the moment my top 5 is Selling England>The Lamb=Foxtrot>Nursery Cryme>A Trick of the Tail.

Jethro42
March 11th 2012


16135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I have hard times to objectively rate Wind and Wuthering. Unable to choose between a 4 or a 4.5. I guess 4.25 would represent a good compromise.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy