Gucci Mane The State vs. Radric Davis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
illmitch
December 23rd 2009


5511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i still need to write a review of my own for this

Bulldog
December 26th 2009


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Looking forward to it. ^

Casablanca
December 28th 2009


262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I understand Illmitch about one praising the wordplay. And notice that i never use the word "crap" or "garbage" to describe him, but what you might describe as great wordplay, I describe as average raps, about tried and wasted methods. I mean yeah, the topic isn't original, but there are still many ways to make the hustle and gangsta code sound more intriguing (and plaguing) then what it seems like. Case-in-point, someone like Ludacris, or even Freddie Gibbs. Now those are gangsta rappers who pique my interest.

The only thing i can honestly give to Gucci, is that his beats are hot and his flow+voice are inviting. The lyrics+wordplay....meh, not so much!





PS. the point of commenting is to give one's opinion. And if in mine I think that the rating is not suitable, then I can demand whatever i please. Its not like I'm hijacking their account and changing it m'self. Its always up to the reviewer, for only his opinion can change the ratings.

Hawks
December 29th 2009


51902 Comments


I really don't like Gucci that much, but I listened to Kush Is My Cologne and I'm going to say that's the best song I've heard from him.

Digging: Swallow the Sun - The Morning Never Came

HolidayKirk
December 29th 2009


1721 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like Gucci, but this cant be a 5

hykudos
January 2nd 2010


464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm starting to dig this album a lot. Not enough listens to give a final verdict, but it's at least a 3.5, maybe a 4.

JizzInMyPants
January 30th 2010


2826 Comments


thought this review was a joke but i checked out his two latest singles and it wasnt bad at all, his wordplay is quite good, still thinks he is an idiot though

Bulldog
January 30th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

gucci is awesome.

Obfuscation24
March 21st 2010


3939 Comments


*Rocks back and forth in chair while hoping that the review was intended to be ironic and sarcastic*


Bulldog
March 21st 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nah, it's not ironic or sarcastic. I don't roll that way, dog. Although, I did write a concept review for Lil Wayne. Although that was a 1/5, and therefore not ironic or sarcastic.

Obfuscation24
March 22nd 2010


3939 Comments


Hahah I saw the Lil Wayne review when it was still on the front page, and it was one of the best reviews ever to grace this site.

Skyler
April 4th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

If Lemonade is an example of Gucci greatly improving his "flow," I'd hate to hear what he sounded like before.

Bulldog
April 4th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If that's your idea of a quality post, I'd hate to see what one of your bad posts looks like.

Skyler
April 4th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Err, ok?



Not a shot at your review or your opinion, just expressing mine.

Skyler
April 4th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album is pretty god awful though.

Mars Blackmon
April 4th 2010


351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah I have no idea how you rated Nas, Biggie, and Public Enemy lower than this Bulldog

Bulldog
April 4th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm gonna get around to lowering my ranking for it, calm down.



Err, ok?



Not a shot at your review or your opinion, just expressing mine.




Sputnik/illmitch has taught me that I need to be really elitist and defensive when it comes to Gucci Mane.

Mars Blackmon
April 4th 2010


351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The Nas and Biggie ratings are fine but you better raise Public Enemy to a 5. It's just that good of an album with that much of an influence

Bulldog
April 4th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I would if it weren't for the fact that I don't rate albums according to influence, I rate them according to how much I like them.

Mars Blackmon
April 4th 2010


351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

How do you not love It Takes A Nation...? Public Enemy are amazing and they're better than 100% of all rap in the 21st Century.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy