Ol' Dirty Bastard Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
illmitch
January 27th 2010


5511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

couldnt agree more with you enotron



ODB is cool, but i feel like the people that praise him for being "weird" or "out there" wouldnt like him if he werent in the wu-tang clan

Enotron
January 27th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's probably true to some extent. Lol listen to the track Going Down, he starts singing somewhere over the rainbow.

MUNGOLOID
July 20th 2010


4464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ooo baby i like it raw.

Laeddis
July 20th 2010


2469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's kinda funny how ODB got me into Wu-tang, not the other way around.

ckunke002
June 16th 2011


1033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't believe some of yall are frontin on Ol Dirty. He was a beast in every way possible. This albums classic.

qwe3
June 16th 2011


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah he really wasn't a good rapper. he had a charm to him though

qwe3
June 16th 2011


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

also masta killas easily better than odb, inspectah, u god, cappa and prob rza



hes actually so good. it would have been sweet if he'd had more spots on enter

ckunke002
June 16th 2011


1033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Masta Killa and ODB were both awesome. It doesn't always come down to being able to being able to stay on beat and on topic, ODB brought something special to Wu. The clan had no weak link.

qwe3
June 16th 2011


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well staying on beat is definitely a good point if you can. but i actually think his flow was awesome. its just his lyrics. they suck. and idk i find him funny sometimes but not enough for it to matter

ckunke002
June 16th 2011


1033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So do you have an opinion on this album? Or have you not heard it and just basing this off other Wu-Tang work? Because I think RZA and ODB crafted a classic here

qwe3
June 16th 2011


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No I've heard the album. I thought I'd rated it. I get the feeling ratings disappear sometimes.



but yeah this is a great album, just think it's a fluke since he was one of their worst members

ckunke002
June 16th 2011


1033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it's mostly as good as it is because of the combination of epic RZA production and ODB's personality. If he wasn't as entertaining it would be that good of an album. There's a quite a few Wu appearances as well

ckunke002
June 16th 2011


1033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wouldn't*

qwe3
June 16th 2011


21808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

meh its a good album but yeah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy