Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
adr
August 11th 2014


11791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Halo and the ep's are skippable



also stop with the fucking ranking, ugh



All Converge destroys [6661337999]

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


5446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I frequently skip Distance and Meaning, for example. I actually really like about 2/3 of the song, but the first minute or so drives me nuts.

Artuma
August 11th 2014


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fdkjgeskjfgakdcskks



@adr bro halo rules

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


5446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Perhaps I should ban myself from using the skip button! Although that would mean listening to Trophy Scars... eugh. I can at least get through the first minute of D&M and get some enjoyment out of it, at least.



Actually, When Forever Comes Crashing is pretty good, as I remember. Haven't listened to that in a while now.

Artuma
August 11th 2014


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listen to it now pls it riffs harder than any other verge. also i really love jake's pre-jd vox



ptes is a hard 5 you should listen to that one too

Wolfhorde
August 11th 2014


15369 Comments


Dude, You Fail Me riffs hard.

Also, please don't taint this thread by invoking Trophy Scars.

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2014


5446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Please don't do that. Please.



DirEnRefused
August 11th 2014


3384 Comments


I frequently skip Distance and Meaning, for example. I actually really like about 2/3 of the song, but the first minute or so drives me nuts.


this first minute is mainly just koller ripping the shit out of the drums, what's not to like.


botb
August 11th 2014


11026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

most accessible converge album maybe?

YakNips
August 11th 2014


18942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

id say AWLWLB

SeedsofNone
August 11th 2014


336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this, that or You Fail Me

SourAK
August 11th 2014


1628 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yfm was the first verg i heard and couldnt get into them till i heard axe to fall so idk bout yfm

YakNips
August 11th 2014


18942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea AWLWLB was the first one that hit me and goddamn it fuckin hit me

and then eventually i got into JD rlly hard

and then spinning YFM for the first time was just fucking amazing, after those i loved it instantly

adr
August 11th 2014


11791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You Fail Me was the hardest to get into

SeedsofNone
August 11th 2014


336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I heard this first and liked most of it, but Jane Doe lost me on the first listen. YFM and AWLWLB was the albums that got me hooked from the start and didn't require multiple listens for me to fully get into.



Probably one of the most consistently good discographies of all-time imo.

SourAK
August 11th 2014


1628 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

aye their new shit coming up is gonna hit

botb
August 11th 2014


11026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah first time i listened to jane doe i was like wtf is this fast forward how ever much time its been and now i have a jane doe tattoo ¯_(ツ)_/¯

SeedsofNone
August 11th 2014


336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

tbh out of the albums I've heard, Jane Doe is probably my least favorite.

botb
August 11th 2014


11026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jane doe just helped me through a couple really hard times in my life so i identify with it differently than the rest of converge's albums.

SourAK
August 11th 2014


1628 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

im tellin u eventually you'll see jane doe as the best



for a while i thought this was the best then 1 day jammed jane doe like really sat there and listened and i was just like god damn that album fuckin changed me





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy