Wilco Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theBoneyKing
March 26th 2019


18129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I only appreciate this album more as time goes on, a true classic.

Digging: Pavement - Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2019


1171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i usually don't like b.s. noisy endings to songs but the "yankee...hotel...foxtrot" part of "poor places" is oddly soothing to me. not sure why.

ArsMoriendi
April 8th 2019


28205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album holds up

Digging: Brian Eno - Here Come the Warm Jets

theBoneyKing
April 8th 2019


18129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Getting you into this album is one of the highlights of my time on Sput.

ArsMoriendi
April 8th 2019


28205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Boney rec me an album released somewhere between 2010-2019 that you think I'll like, but don't just pick anything willy nilly, but like something you think I'd like and as soon as I'm done with getting into Fetch, I'll listen to it



Nothing by Animal Collective or any of it's associated members please

theBoneyKing
April 8th 2019


18129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hmm that's a tough one, I feel like your taste/preferences can be hard to predict. I'll think on it and get back to you.

ArsMoriendi
April 8th 2019


28205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Neat, I won't be ready for it for a few days anyway since I'm in Melt-Banana mode

ArsMoriendi
April 16th 2019


28205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

:o

fogza
August 20th 2019


471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Got my UK visit visa, so seeing Wilco in September. Sometimes shit works out.

zakalwe
August 20th 2019


29640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bless ya

SandwichBubble
September 11th 2019


10723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The only 9/11 conspiracy anyone should subscribe to. For the best it didn't release when it was supposed to, but still.

Pre-emptive "not cool man," just in case.

GhandhiLion
September 11th 2019


6750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not cool man.



Here's some christian Nu-Metal released on 11/9

https://youtu.be/zYVKLF8H9qM

Digging: Mo Boma - Jijimuge: Interdiffusion of Particulars

SandwichBubble
September 11th 2019


10723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know, I'm ashamed of myself.









What a good album.

theBoneyKing
September 12th 2019


18129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What a perfect album, you mean. :-P

There's just so much color and variety and emotion packed into this, all in 52 minutes!

Lord(e)Po)))ts
September 12th 2019


49699 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is totally bonerking-core

Digging: PAT - Love Will Find A Way Home

theBoneyKing
September 12th 2019


18129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah this make the boner very happy heh heh

Lord(e)Po)))ts
September 12th 2019


49699 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

havent jammed this for years maybe its about time to put on a nice fuzzy pair of slippers, bust out the ol matching pink housecoat and get my channing freeman on

theBoneyKing
September 12th 2019


18129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But seriously it's like my ideal combination of folk/Americana merged with apathetic indie rock, a good mix of standard and moderately experimental song structures, catchy tunes, obtuse but not totally absurdist lyrics, and interesting textures and production. Was one of the first albums I ever really fell in love with 8ish years ago and it's definitely shaped my taste massively since.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
September 12th 2019


49699 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its definitely one of the few indie-whatever albums with a spine

fogza
September 30th 2019


471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Saw Wilco on Saturday, never thought I'd get the chance, and it was everything I hoped it would be. New songs aren't bad and the old showstoppers were incredible. Very heavy on Summerteeth material, which surprised but pleased me. As I always thought, the Ghost is born tracks were made for a live setting. It was superb.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy