Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Zeuzo
October 3rd 2018


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OKC sure does flow seamlessly

This flows very well until Treefingers, then it's just whatever

I mean compare this to In Rainbows and tell me once again this ones flow is as good

Zeuzo
October 3rd 2018


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Most "shufflable" albums are probably Hail to the Thief & Moon"

[2]

RikRoach7
October 3rd 2018


3801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Saying this doesn't flow well when there's stuff like the seague from Optimistic to In Limbo seems very wrong to me

Zeuzo
October 3rd 2018


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And randomly placed ambient interlude, annoying transition from Idioteque to Morning Bell

RikRoach7
October 3rd 2018


3801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first one I agree with, that's the only flaw (and my readon for not 5ing it). Everything else flows perfectly in my book.

Log S.
October 3rd 2018


2634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Treefingers is part of the reason the album flows so well though, perfect segue from side A to B

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2018


16409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Rainbows flows way better than this yeah

Log S.
October 3rd 2018


2634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It’s about on par, in that regard

RikRoach7
October 3rd 2018


3801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Treefingers is well placed but too long for what it aims for ... As for In Rainbows, I think has an impeccable flow but doesn't feel as much of a journey from one state of mind to the other as this one.

zakalwe
October 4th 2018


28050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dive into the pool for riches not found here.

Trifolium
October 4th 2018


7646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

''... but Moon Shape in particular, especially on my first couple of listens felt so jolting going through the album front to back. Like after Burn the Witch I wanted that kind of energy to keep going but was just hit immediately with prob one of their bleakest songs of the decade and then it sort of stayed in that mode for the next 2 tracks. For me, that album is the hardest to listen to as a whole even though I pretty much like everything on it''

This so hard. Dislike the album because of the disjointedness. Might be a bit unfair/weird reason, but it affects my listening experience in a negative way.

ButtBoy
October 11th 2018


3821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

woke up with that bass line stuck in my head. you know the one.

Trifolium
October 11th 2018


7646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oooh yeah! Not a bad morning ritual actually.



Tuuuuuuuh nuuu nuuu nuuu tuuuuuh nuuu nuuu nuuu

Tu Tuuuh nuuu nuuu nuuu tuuu nuuu nuuu nuuu...

ItsTheSquirrel
November 24th 2018


226 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Untitled is such a bad way to end this album

ButtBoy
November 25th 2018


3821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually agree, love this to pieces but I remember hearing that last track and just being like...???

J() Alexander
November 25th 2018


7726 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh yeah, there's a hidden track and a lot of silence here, why is my rating so damn high then?

Digging: Attestupa - Ättestupa

J() Alexander
November 25th 2018


7726 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

There, much better.

Firedust
November 25th 2018


1176 Comments


Alexander and his controversial opinions lol

J() Alexander
November 25th 2018


7726 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The average didn't let me give this the rating I wanted to give, but whatever.

Source
November 25th 2018


12331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

denied



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy