Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2021


37769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Optimistic always gonna be the weakest, but this is probs the most dud-free Radiohead album tbh

Digging: ZOC - PvP

Trifolium
April 9th 2021


24987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"the most dud-free Radiohead album"

That would be The King Of Limbs for me.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2021


37769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

KoL is very close, but Mr Magpie is probs worse than any song here. Those two are ez their most consistent though

Tunaboy45
April 9th 2021


17626 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TKOL's length lends itself to being dud free, one bad track would kill the momentum and stand out way more than it would in a 50 minute album

Pangea
April 9th 2021


6627 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one of the most dud free albums in general



KoL is incredibly consistent but this album is the king

Digging: Charles Mingus - Let My Children Hear Music

Tunaboy45
April 9th 2021


17626 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

there are few albums as well paced as this

Pikazilla
April 9th 2021


17080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed hard

DivergentThinking
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2021


10063 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

King of Limbs is underrated as hell



But yeah, this is still my #1

Pikazilla
April 9th 2021


17080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Word



You start appreciating it even more after hearing a moon shaped poo

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2021


45258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

extremely glad I'm not the only one who thinks Optimistic is the low point of this

Pikazilla
April 9th 2021


17080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, the live version is incredible

DivergentThinking
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2021


10063 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, the basement version of KoL is even better than the studio version. I love how they use two drummers to flesh out the complex percussion even further

polyrhythm
April 9th 2021


2478 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In Limbo is tied with HTDC for best song imo

GhandhiLion
April 9th 2021


12583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice bumps. Listen to radiohead

Digging: William Parker - Migration of Silence Into and Out of the Tone World (Volumes 1?10)

Demon of the Fall
April 9th 2021


19642 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love TKOL and it is consistently very good, the difference here is that the highs are elevated significantly (i.e. all-time level greatness), yet the quality still remains in tact throughout.

Digging: Monstrosity - Millenium

AlexKzillion
April 9th 2021


12456 Comments


Has anyone here read "This Isn't Happening" by Steven Hyden? Got it as a birthday present and interested to see what others may think about it and/or bring it to the attention to those who've never heard of it. Seems like an exploration/analysis of the album through some kinda cultural lens.

GhandhiLion
May 1st 2021


12583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://youtu.be/JLrCGgA0bEY

me on the left

zakalwe
June 8th 2021


34167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Christ. That new Wooden Elephant rendition of this album is fucking amazing.

DoofDoof
June 8th 2021


9744 Comments


"the most dud-free Radiohead album"

Ok Computer

Meridiu5
June 8th 2021


3458 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my bro always liked amnesiac more than this.

after a few playthroughs i still can't get my head around that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy