Arctic Monkeys Humbug
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2014


39652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

YA LEG STARTS RUNNIN AND YA LEG GETS CORT

Snooze00
October 22nd 2014


246 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I dont gel with there Bloated bass sound with recessed overly reverb guitars. I think there terrific writers though. And do have a touch of originality to them. So i give them a pass but they need to tweek there sound to blend the bass and drums and pull it back slightly bring a bit of rythym guitar into the frey and remove that awfull reverb.

WhiteNoise
October 23rd 2014


3577 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Their*

jtswope
November 2nd 2014


5711 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dance Little Liar is easily one of my favorite Arctic Monkeys songs ever.

GABEMatic
January 30th 2015


10 Comments


I think Crying Lightning is a superb song but each to their own I guess.

himynameisart
September 15th 2015


1 Comments


Worst album?!?!? lol you sir are very wrong.

PappyMason
February 9th 2016


5702 Comments


Yeah, I still enjoy listening to this from time to time.

Valkoor952
January 10th 2017


2043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is kinda underrated. I was pretty meh on it at first, but it actually turned out to be good.

EvoHavok
January 10th 2017


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True.

tommygun
January 10th 2017


26718 Comments


SHE WAS CLOSE

WELL YA COULDN'T GET MUCH CLOSER

SHE SAID I'M REALLY NOT SUPPOSED TO

BUT YES

YOU CAN CALL ME ANYTHING YOU WANT

Valkoor952
January 10th 2017


2043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What came first



the chicken



or



the dickhead

Shemson
February 14th 2017


1332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is really underrated, it's a real gem if you let it grow on you and Cornerstone is probably the best song they've ever written.

Risodo
July 3rd 2017


490 Comments


i love the atmosphere on this one, and after all these years this record continues to be my fav from them

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2017


11602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is fucking amazing, underrated for sure.

Papa Universe
December 29th 2017


10500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best Arctic Monkeys album, hands down

Digging: Horna / Pure - Split

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2017


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

[2]..

Digging: Flux of Pink Indians - The Fucking Cunts Treat Us Like Pricks

Papa Universe
December 29th 2017


10500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2].. [2]

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2017


11602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first two have more standouts, but this one creates such an encapsulating atmosphere man, definitely makes for a strong contender.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2017


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

how you been, dan?

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2017


11602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm good, man! Pretty busy so i haven't had the chance to go on Sputnik too much recently, but things have been great :D



And you?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy