Defeater Travels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShadowRemains
July 8th 2015


24982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i bet it had chester bennington yelling TAAAKE EVERYYYTHHHHINNNGGGG

Ocean of Noise
August 13th 2015


10333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not sure how I feel about this album. they're evidently good musicians and the songwriting is solid, but the sound really isn't very original.

Digging: Winterfylleth - The Mercian Sphere

Artuma
August 13th 2015


29738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

their sound sure isn't anything original but this and lost ground are amazing albums in terms of songwriting

Digging: Massive Attack - 100th Window

Ocean of Noise
August 13th 2015


10333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess so. It just feels weird to give a high rating to a band that doesn't have much new to offer sound-wise

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2015


10386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's not like originality is necessary for an album to be great tho

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Sinister

JAV
August 13th 2015


2969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good music doesn't always have to be innovative, although it is nice to have a band keep pushing their sound.



Digging: Yashira - Shrine

Artuma
August 13th 2015


29738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I guess so. It just feels weird to give a high rating to a band that doesn't have much new to offer sound-wise"



5.0 classic

Deftones Diamond Eyes

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2015


10386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hell it's an arguable point that true originality isn't even possible at this point, with so much music out there, so what's the point in expecting it in everything you listen to

Hawks
August 13th 2015


60821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah agreed with Game.

Digging: Sargeist - Unbound

ZippaThaRippa
October 24th 2015


10451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"You will never live up to me"

Said Travels to every Defeater record that came after

Artuma
October 25th 2015


29738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and then came lost ground and blew this out of the water

PurpleDino
September 7th 2016


3521 Comments


"Defeater are destined for bright things."

oh how wrong that summary turned out to be

listened to this for the first time in ages and it's still amazing, why did Defeater have to get so shit

JAV
September 8th 2016


2969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Curse of writing an amazing album, hard to follow up.

PurpleDino
September 10th 2016


3521 Comments


Lost Ground still rules hard, and Empty Days is dece, but now they actually suck so hard

Ocean of Noise
September 10th 2016


10333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hell it's an arguable point that true originality isn't even possible at this point, with so much music out there, so what's the point in expecting it in everything you listen to




I mean, not all music necessarily has to be original to be good, but I think originality will always exist. It's just a result of combining one's influences in innovative ways, and that will always be possible.

Snake.
January 9th 2017


20949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i am nothing i am no one

Ocean of Noise
January 9th 2017


10333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea

chinesewhispers
January 9th 2017


4763 Comments


I didn't even know they came out with an album in '15 wtf

FourthReich
January 9th 2017


3175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most people want to forget about it

MillionDead
January 21st 2017


792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Forgiver Forgetter goes straight for the throat. Also, that damn drum solo at the end of City by Dawn.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy