The Dillinger Escape Plan Calculating Infinity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


24426 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

talent wise



patton>greg>dimitri

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, Patton is obviously the most talented, but Dimitri fit the band the best

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


24426 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think dimitri definitely fit best here but now theyre doing more prog stuff/experimentation and i dont think he wouldve been able to pull it off as well as greg

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't think Greg really fit as well as he should until Option Paralysis

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


24426 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@flutter true that



and idk i cant picture dimitri pulling off unretrofied or any clean singing for that matter lol

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's wrong though since greg was at his best on miss machine

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To me there always felt like a disconnect between the vocals and the music on Miss Machine. It isn't a talent thing, just an unfamiliarity thing

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


^this and dimitri fit the style of the band wayyyy better

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dimitri wasn't good

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You guys act like they would still be the exact same band they are now if Dimitri had stayed in the band and I don't think that is true at all

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


24426 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk it would be interesting to hear dimitri on miss machine but for what its worth i think greg sounds great on it

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


CI was more grind influenced then most of the stuff they put out with Greg, and really the band has never been able to put out anything better then this and irony is a dead scene.

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God damnit no

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


though miss machine was excellent album

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


24426 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

opinions opinions



but imo it goes this>miss machine>irony>ire works>option



and option is a solid 4

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Miss Machine and Option Paralysis are excellent but yeah this is easily tops

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I disagree completely, just because Ben writes all the music doesn't mean he does it with a complete disregard for the other members in the band.

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gotta take the different drummers they've had into account as well

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


17211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean you can like him more but greg has more talent

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


24426 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dimitri has more emotion and gregs got more chops



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy