Mae The Everglow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
xNintendoCorex
August 2nd 2009


1269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rasputin, more like jerkface.

rasputin
August 2nd 2009


14968 Comments


you suck at rhyming why don't you go cry to your gae

xNintendoCorex
August 2nd 2009


1269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i wasnt rhyming, i was just speaking the truth.

Knott-
Emeritus
August 2nd 2009


10204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Mae more like "Multi-sensory Aesthetic Experience"...

foreverendeared
August 2nd 2009


14677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

been a fan of this album for a long time, never saw it as an album sputnik would like though. great review.

ScorpionStan
August 4th 2009


1908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely an unbelievable album...and i don't even have the hard copy! It may go up to a 5 once i do, since i haven't grasped the concept of the album as of yet.



But yes totally agreed: one of the most buoyant albums i have ever heard. Also one of the most consistent. One of the reasons i love listening to it so much is that it actually gets better as it goes along. Only a topnotch band at their very best could be expected to put together an awesome concept album in this genre, and that's exactly what Mae did.



Great review btw, you really conveyed the emotion of the album extremely well. Pos'd for sure.





and Rasputin: you just need to pull your head out of the sewers of doom metal once in a while and breathe the fresh air of good music.

IVINDESTROYER
August 5th 2009


17 Comments


band is shitty

Knott-
Emeritus
August 5th 2009


10204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Stan, if this is a 4.5 for you without the concept having clicked, then I imagine very strongly it will be a 5 once it does. Like I say, Mistakes isn't the best song on the album, but it kinda ties it all together, gives the reason for the change of heart. It's cryptic, but it's not vague once you realise it. Hope you can reach the conclusion. Hell, hope my conclusion isn't total bullshit, lol!



And Ivin... no.

Waior
August 5th 2009


11627 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Getting this, I have faith it will rule.

ScorpionStan
August 17th 2009


1908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so what did you think Caleb?

Waior
August 17th 2009


11627 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, hey, back from the dead?



It was okay on first listen, nothing more. Good though. I will probably like it more or less with time (well, that's inevitable).

Knott-
Emeritus
August 18th 2009


10204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

connexxxxxions )



WOOOOAH, AND OUR HEARTS ARE ON THE EVERGLOW

Plinkertons
August 18th 2009


179 Comments


I totally forgot about this band...Definitely will be scouring my drawers for my copy of this.

Knott-
Emeritus
August 18th 2009


10204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

can i inquire as to what yall think Mistakes is about btw

ScorpionStan
August 18th 2009


1908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'll listen again and give my opinion Adam.



Caleb: haha yeah i was at camp for 2 weeks...just got back yesterday. First order of business: Anchor & Braille review! i listened to Felt basically nonstop on the flight home. I feel horribly tardy with my review, but oh well. Should have it finished by wednesday.

scotish
October 15th 2009


836 Comments


was this review well written? very yes

I think I'm going to have to get this now too

Knott-
Emeritus
October 18th 2009


10204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

thanxxxxxxxx



fucking amaaaaaaazing record

scotish
November 25th 2009


836 Comments


this is to remind me that I'm a lazy bast and still need this very badly indeed

YouAreMySilence
November 25th 2009


3727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Record indeed pwns noobs.

Captain Civic
November 25th 2009


388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I want an Everglow pt. 2. =(



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy