Modest Mouse No One's First, and You're Next
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 7th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it was only on the dual disc version

NorthernSkylark
May 9th 2014


9038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

how does this compare to the two greats?

Digging: Calexico/Iron and Wine - In the Reins

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this one is rerecorded tho so the ep would have a consistent sound same with king rat too

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

northern this is not nearly as good as lcw and m&a but imo (and its almost solely my opinion, sans kris) gnfpwlbn is just as good

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2014


17863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

King Rat and The Whale Song would be among the best on We Were Dead, why didn't they include them I wonder.

Digging: Prefab Sprout - Steve McQueen

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk man maybe they are too intense i d k

NorthernSkylark
May 9th 2014


9038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, Good News was the worst (of the best) in my book, so it's gotta be better than that.. I hope.



TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2014


17863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We Were Dead is probably their most accessible album, despite having some crazy vocals like March into the Sea.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

give er a jam dude whale song, king rat, ive got it all most, guilty cocker spaniels are some of my fav mm songs

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea talons march into the sea still gives me chills

NorthernSkylark
May 9th 2014


9038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow I just commited a tiny sin in my sleepless mind. I of course meant Bad News For People was the worst of the best. Sorry.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how would you rank what youve heard sf

NorthernSkylark
May 9th 2014


9038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

m&a, lcw, this is a long drive, building nothing, Good news, we were dead.



Like that, probably

Destructerator
May 9th 2014


854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

CLANG CLANG CLANG CLANG CLANG CLANG CLANG CLAAAAAnnnnRRRGH

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like it



sup girl

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


14983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

id go lcw, bnoos, m&a, gnfpwlbn, tialdfswntta, wwdbtses, sss for the full-lengths only

NorthernSkylark
May 9th 2014


9038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not too shabby, either



(Answer me in your vinyl list...)

NorthernSkylark
May 9th 2014


9038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think I liked his singing better back in the days

NorthernSkylark
May 9th 2014


9038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

of course, King Rat DOES NOT count.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2014


17863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Of course



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy