Voivod Infini
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
encmetalhead
June 17th 2009


744 Comments


Yeah i have to do a DT review aswell, there really we bill like 20 reviews for it.

FYI, this is a good album and my first experience with the band. I also have to do coverage on them.....i may just see if their up for an interview...

Willie
Moderator
June 17th 2009


18055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, there will be a ton of DT reviews, I'm sure and they'll all basically say the same thing. At least I can post mine early if I want.



This is your first experience with the band? If you like this one than you'll definitely like Katorz which is the one right before this. I'm sure they'd be up for an interview.

ConorMichaelJoseph
June 17th 2009


1870 Comments


Am I the only one NOT doing a DT review? j/k
I'm very very interested in checking this out, being a fan of Voivod and such. Review owns face too

Willie
Moderator
June 18th 2009


18055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm very very interested in checking this out, being a fan of Voivod and such.
Before doing this review I never really payed attention to their newer albums. I had heard tiny little parts of a few of them and thought that they didn't sound that good. To prep for this review, I went back and listened to their last four studio albums and it turns out that they're all pretty good. So, check those out too if you haven't.

encmetalhead
June 20th 2009


744 Comments


They aren't doing interviews...or atleast email interviews

Willie
Moderator
June 20th 2009


18055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm sure most bands prefer speaking to someone over having to sit down and type responses.

Wizard
June 21st 2009


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Going to be buying this today.

Willie
Moderator
June 22nd 2009


18055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cool, let me know what you think (although I'm more interested in what you think of Dimension: Hatross

Wizard
June 22nd 2009


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think this is out in Canada yet because I had no success in finding it : (.

Willie
Moderator
June 22nd 2009


18055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not out in the US & Canada until Tuesday.

Wizard
June 22nd 2009


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You should have said something to me earlier.....*shaking fists in the air.

Willie
Moderator
June 22nd 2009


18055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought maybe you found somewhere that was already selling it. We had a CD store for awhile that would put CDs out as soon as they got them.

Soundservant
June 23rd 2009


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've only listened to Nothingface other than this.

Infini is excellent!

I agree, the vocals are harsher and less nasaly.

Wizard
June 23rd 2009


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought maybe you found somewhere that was already selling it. We had a CD store for awhile that would put CDs out as soon as they got them.



Thats totally illegal hahahaha and if the record label were to find out about that, they would stop selling to that independant/ chain store. I've begged a store on numerous occasions to sell me a record that was to come out the next day.

Wizard
June 30th 2009


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally picked this up today. Giving this its proper listen. The cd itself has the maple leaf and Fleur-de-lis logo on it. "Oh Canada....."

Willie
Moderator
June 30th 2009


18055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cool, from the rating it looks like you're enjoying it... just wait until you get Dimension: Hatross.

Relinquished
June 30th 2009


42563 Comments


Hatross is their best

Wizard
July 1st 2009


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^^^^So I hear hahaha.



Album is damn good! Their Motorhead inspired moments are pretty damn awesome as well.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2011


8524 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is so badass.





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy