Amorphis Skyforger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mothergoose
May 21st 2009


308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Klekticist, it's definitely not a BAD album, I enjoy it more than some here but still admit there are shortcomings. Just don't expect anything too epic and you'll probably enjoy it.

Willie
Moderator
May 21st 2009


17609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I just noticed that with all of the Amorphis fans on this site, Elegy still doesn't have a review somehow. I'm not doing it but someone should.

Wizard
May 21st 2009


20199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I might get around to it.....if I ever get my copy of it in the mail. Backorders suck : (.

Willie
Moderator
May 21st 2009


17609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

If you're just ordering it than you should be getting the re-released version of it. I don't know what (if anything) is different though.

Wizard
May 21st 2009


20199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think it was that version. I also just pre-ordered this one as well : ).

Willie
Moderator
May 21st 2009


17609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I hope you like this since you're pre-ordering it. I pre-ordered the 3-disc Dream Theater album that has the 6 cover songs and the disc of the entire album without vocals.

jingledeath
May 21st 2009


7101 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dream Theater album without vocals? that should be really good

Willie
Moderator
May 21st 2009


17609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

You can only get it if you order the deluxe version. Although I'm sure it will be floating around the internet hours after the first order is shipped.

jingledeath
May 21st 2009


7101 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha that's cool, i can't order stuff or buy albums so downloading is the only way i'll be able to get it

Shattered_Future
May 21st 2009


1560 Comments


Listening to this album, it appears that Amorphis have fallen into a Swallow The Sun type of rut; they can still write well, but who gives a crap if they can't break out of what they do?

myhigherpie
May 21st 2009


3029 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

nope... didn't like it.



nothing they do will ever match elegy or lakes.

Hawks
May 21st 2009


60799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But Elegy sucks.

Digging: Shyne - Godfather Buried Alive

myhigherpie
May 21st 2009


3029 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

CoF sux.

Hawks
May 21st 2009


60799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok.

TricksterGRex
May 21st 2009


2087 Comments


I assume that since Silent Waters was a huge bore I'm going to hate this as well.

Willie
Moderator
May 21st 2009


17609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

See what you're doing Hawks? People try to defend you and then you go and say things like that.

Hawks
May 21st 2009


60799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Huh?

Yazz_Flute
May 21st 2009


18939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Elegy doesn't suck, but it got old really fast for me. It's like a low 3.5 for me.



Anyway I agree with the points made in the review, but this is still a 4 for me, at least for now. Sampo might be my favorite of their songs.

Yazz_Flute
May 21st 2009


18939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just noticed that with all of the Amorphis fans on this site, Elegy still doesn't have a review somehow. I'm not doing it but someone should.





Hah I started a 4.5 review of it in like November but was too lazy to finish it. It'd be a much lower rating now anyway.

Willie
Moderator
May 21st 2009


17609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Elegy is still a 4.5 for me. It just doesn't get old.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy