ISIS Wavering Radiant
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


44403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ISIS closers are mostly fire hmmm

Threshold > Grinning Mouths (both top 5) > Gentle Time > Garden of Light = Hym

maybe

Digging: yourboyfriendsucks! - Episode 1

FR33L0RD
January 15th 2022


3570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is such a fun, good & beautiful ride.

Digging: Realm - Endless War

bananatossing
January 15th 2022


1893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is my second favorite these days. It aged so well.

Titan
January 15th 2022


23248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This will forever be locked in the 3 spot for me

normaloctagon
January 15th 2022


8233 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this makes a lot of sense as 3 to me behind oceanic and panopticon (in whatever order you decide to put those in). it was 1 for me for a long time and even though i find it to yield incredible depth and be more easily listenable, it just doesn't have the rawness that makes isis so compelling as a metal band

Digging: MF DOOM - Special Herbs 7,8

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


19995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They're not easy to rank imo, so consistent. ItAoT will always be best for me, but Panopticon is right behind and then this and Oceanic I guess are tied for third place. Band is just too good.

Digging: Beach House - Once Twice Melody: Chapter Three

Titan
January 15th 2022


23248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ITAOT best? Damn...

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2022


8830 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He takes after Wizard in that opinion. I'm also in the minority in thinking Oceanic was bested by everything that came after, with Panopticon in front and Wavering Radiant just behind it.

Digging: Ferrara Ensemble and Crawford Young - Figures Of Harmony: Songs Of Codex Chantilly c1390

teamster
January 15th 2022


5784 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The last 4 minutes of Garden Of Light is the best moment in their entire discography. Which makes it my favorite closer.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


19995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mongi and some others too. Yeah ItAoT has like half of their best songs, Garden of Light probably being #1.

Titan
January 16th 2022


23248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, wish I heard it like that. Excellent record though.

Sevengill
January 16th 2022


10569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Garden of Light's ending was my wake-up alarm for a while. Great way to start the day.

bananatossing
January 16th 2022


1893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have ITAOT at 4.5 so don't get me wrong here, but it gets a bit slow and uneventful for a couple of moments there (very minor ones). Can't really complain too much about it but for me the trifecta of Isis albums are Panopticon=WR=Oceanic. I feel like they are so meticulously written and recorded, where Absense feels a bit more "free form" for them.

Shuyin
January 16th 2022


14798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

imo most people shit on ITAOT just because it's not god tier like Panop and Oceanic

benkim
January 16th 2022


4386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep, ITAOT is insanely good.

evilford
January 16th 2022


54336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rules a lot yea

Digging: Pillars of Cacophony - Parerga

bananatossing
January 16th 2022


1893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"imo most people shit on ITAOT just because it's not god tier like Panop and Oceanic"



that sums it up quite nicely haha

Titan
January 16th 2022


23248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've never heard a single person shit on it

RogueNine
January 16th 2022


4922 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not that I do but I'm rather tough on it.

Titan
January 16th 2022


23248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I'm tough on it too, but it's still better than most people's favorite record



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy