Amon Tobin Permutation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2020


49294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

From the three I've heard, Supermodified (mainly bc that opening pair + Deo wtf yes) but I've been lazy lol. On an electronic streak again, so might pin a couple more down

Demon of the Fall
May 19th 2020


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Deo is nuts, love that track. Same here with the electronic spree, just revisiting a few things and decided to do Tobin's discog properly this time. Foley Room was already one of my faves, but this and Supermodified are continuing to grow on me. Out From Out Where/Bricolage also have their considerable stand-out moments.

Gonna track down Foam and start over from the beginning (that one isn't on my streaming service).

DaveTrane
December 12th 2020


552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bridge is hot

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2021


49294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sordid fucks me up, maybe my fave here

TaiL4ever
March 15th 2021


303 Comments


AmoN TobiN`

y87arrow
August 24th 2021


660 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Supermodified is superb, Bricolage too, this one here will always be crap to me except for the drums of course.

parksungjoon
August 24th 2021


45122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bruh

y87arrow
August 24th 2021


660 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

?? what is "bruh"? Something I wrote you don't get?

parksungjoon
August 24th 2021


45122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

Demon of the Fall
August 24th 2021


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It means your opinion sucks bro. Which it absolutely does on this occasion.

EdgarAllenBro
September 1st 2021


123 Comments


bridge -> reanimator -> sordid
goes hard

Source
October 1st 2021


19560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

one of the best albums ever seriously

LeddSledd
December 1st 2021


7385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

doesn't feel like there's a weak moment here. jazz and electronic blends seamlessly and the length is perfect



this is choice

Source
August 3rd 2022


19560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

masterpiece

WRYN
August 5th 2022


104 Comments


...of tasteless sampling. "Bridge" has one of the worst drumming intros I've ever heard, and "People like Frank" a dreadful bassline. The whole album also could have done without all the crackling record noise.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2022


49294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



Source
August 6th 2022


19560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

try debrox its great for clearing earwax and stuff

WRYN
August 6th 2022


104 Comments


You could be easily mistaken for badly programmed bots, just a feedback.

Source
August 6th 2022


19560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i've never used aimbot in my life, i'm just that good

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2022


49294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

source is a liar i am his aimbot



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy