Mastodon Crack the Skye
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SymbolicInTime
August 6th 2020


6494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not even sure what keeps me from slapping the ole 5 on this



Contemplated it for years now whenever I happen to spin it

zakalwe
August 6th 2020


31599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I had it 5’d at one time but I haven’t listened to it in years. Mastodon were probably my last musical love before I joined Sputnik.

Thranth
August 7th 2020


271 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Personally I was waiting to 5 it because giving something the 5 feels very like elite to me. Like it should be only reserved for albums that most people agree on is a 5. Then I stopped caring and started going with my gut more. Sounds stupid but its the truth

Digging: Immolation - Dawn of Possession

Thranth
August 7th 2020


271 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also this band is one of like 3 bands that I know every song and every riff by heart

evilford
August 7th 2020


45349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

rate however the fuck u want, fuck the haters

Digging: Necrot - Mortal

Thranth
August 7th 2020


271 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Correct. Still learning my way around this site too. Excellent time waster.

Also an awesome community. I love seeing the same people everywhere. You the man ford

porcupinetheater
August 7th 2020


3599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

5 everything on sight, it’s good for your blood pressure

Morningrise767
August 7th 2020


2209 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Welcome Thranth

also yeah, this album is so fuckin good

Wildcardbitchesss
August 7th 2020


4346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Never really dug this band but I’ve heard the title track and liked it a lot, is the rest of the record as quality?

I’ve really only heard Leviathan and a single here and there from them.

MiloRuggles
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2020


797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Used to throw this album on portable speakers in the communal showers of my university halls and sink ungodly amounts of cheap beer and cider while naked with friends. All homo, all good times

evilford
August 7th 2020


45349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol thats fuckin awesome

LeddSledd
August 7th 2020


1100 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Full homo 😎



Also, hard agree Thranth. The community makes me keep coming back. You guys all rule

Digging: The Dillinger Escape Plan - Miss Machine

Wildcardbitchesss
August 7th 2020


4346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lmfao it’s 2020 bro no ones gonna judge

I’ll spin this tonight.

evilford
August 7th 2020


45349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@wildcardbitchesss I think if u dug the title track you'd probably like the album. This album in my mind was kind of a one-off from these guys, pretty different from the stuff before and after honestly.



If u haven't dug much after hearing leviathan, chances are you won't dig much from their first three. I'll refrain from speaking on their most recent three cuz I generally don't like them as much and haven't jammed them in forever.

Wildcardbitchesss
August 7th 2020


4346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah I’m listening rn man

Holy shit there’s a 13 min song here, I’m down lol

porcupinetheater
August 7th 2020


3599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There’s a 13 minute bad boy on Leviathan too, what’chu actin’ all surprised for?

evilford
August 7th 2020


45349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah hearts alive is their best song imo!

porcupinetheater
August 7th 2020


3599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sup Ford, how’ve the mighty riffs been treating you?

evilford
August 7th 2020


45349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hey sup, I'm p gud, been a really good year for dm so far, really looking forward to seeing some followup albums or debuts from some bands soon



How u?

budgie
August 7th 2020


21780 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hearts alive is THE metal track



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy