Trophy Scars Bad Luck
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Waior
December 17th 2009


11627 Comments


I don't understand what everybody's issues with the vocals are.

smiff0009
December 21st 2009


83 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review! Totally didn't notice the chromatic descents or the reggae fill, but you are totally right haha. But I think this album is quite genius.

PirateSquid
January 13th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Alphabet. Alphabets. Didn't deserve it's hate, dawgs.



And I like this, if only the lead singer didn't....sing... :

iarescientists
January 13th 2010


5865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he doesn't sing...

PirateSquid
January 13th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fine then, if he didn't talk in such an annoying tone.

Anna Lucia has some obnoxious vocals.



*Gravely voice* anNA luciA...

Electric City
Emeritus
January 13th 2010


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

stfu i have this album rated lower than you i still think the vocals rule

iarescientists
January 13th 2010


5865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

vocals don't rule



they're pretty bad, but they work well in the context of the album

PirateSquid
January 13th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ha, the vocals are really one of the only things keeping me from giving this a higher score. I might give it a lower score if I can't get used to them.



But I don't even know if the lyrics are as good as everyone gives credit for.



"Anna Lucia steps out of her car

Loosens her scarf as she enters the bar

Then she goes dancing

And romancing"



It can kinda rhyme.

...beauuutiful I gueeesss?

iarescientists
January 16th 2010


5865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lyrics dont need to rhyme

PirateSquid
January 16th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But they should at least not sound dumb.

Electric City
Emeritus
January 16th 2010


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a rule that also applies to users

PirateSquid
January 16th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'cuz if I don't have your opinion, I'm dumb.

Good thing that makes sense, and you're not attempting to invalidate arguments with little to nothing behind you.



Oh wait.... :I

Electric City
Emeritus
January 16th 2010


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah those lyrics are pretty lol but it was such a perfect set up couldnt resist

PirateSquid
January 16th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know.

I lubb you Downer. : D



The lyrics aren't awful, simply not as great as anyone says.

They tell a cool story though.



Even if I don't get what the story is.

Just some bitch called Anna Lucia, revenge, and keys :I

PirateSquid
January 16th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But what's the story? =o

tombits
January 17th 2010


3538 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

My itunes just shuffled "Anna Lucia" and I actually really enjoyed it. I think it's time I got over my Hospital Music pretention and gave this record another listen through with an open mind.

PirateSquid
January 17th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still don't see the huge deal with Hospital Music =o

tombits
January 17th 2010


3538 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Because it's just an epic post-hardcore mini-album or whatever.

PirateSquid
January 18th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awwwwww, what do you have against Bad Luck, tommers? =(

tombits
January 18th 2010


3538 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

His voice just grates and grates on you, even more than it did on the older material when he was just completely screaming the whole time. The music is interesting enough, but it fails to hold my attention through the whole record. I dunno, agh.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy