The Dear Hunter Act II: The Meaning of, & All Things Regarding Ms. Leading
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Motiv3
May 29th 2013


8979 Comments


gtfo trebor, album is huge.

Artuma
June 16th 2013


29295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the production on drums is pretty horrible but when it comes to songwriting this is just amazing

Digging: Closer (US) - All This Will Be

UnnamedOcean
July 2nd 2013


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Act IV plz thank u.

Artuma
July 2nd 2013


29295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Act IV >>> Migrant



i promise

Mongi123
August 12th 2013


19028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn Where The Road Parts is amazing. Really stands out as the best song to me. Really got my attention when I listened to it.

barcafan21
September 17th 2013


2763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what a well crafted set of albums

Mongi123
September 17th 2013


19028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whole album is thoroughly great but seriously, where the road parts is unreal.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2013


39785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Act IV plz thank u. [2]

Migrant was aight but by a fair bit the worst thing he's done

Also, Red Hands >>>>

Mongi123
September 17th 2013


19028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice to see you love this Rowan

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2013


39785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Of course I do dude Casey is a fucking beast vocalist

The Receiving End of Sirens were better though

Mongi123
September 17th 2013


19028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What albums that on? Where the Road Parts tops everything on here by a mile and The Oracles is fuckin sweet.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2013


39785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

No The Receiving End of Sirens is a band haha, Casey's band before he started the Dear Hunter

Mongi123
September 17th 2013


19028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ohhhhhh ok

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2013


39785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

lol

TREOS are so fucking good man their first album is in my Top 5 of all time you gotta check em

Mongi123
September 17th 2013


19028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea I'll check em sometime. Top 5 of all time? Damn that's quite a title.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2013


39785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

I know but it really deserves it, it's kinda like a post-hardcore album with prog influences but it's nowhere near generic, every song just flows perfectly and has so much going for it. They have this triple lead vocal thing where Casey, Alex the guitarist and Brendan the bassist all do lead vocals and it's fuckin cool

Mongi123
September 17th 2013


19028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That sounds awesome actually. I don't love post hardcore but I don't hate it either so I'm open.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2013


39785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

I feel the same way but that album eclipses any other post-hardcore I've heard by a mile. Check one song? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oRkBL9nejpk

Scomadi
September 28th 2013


61 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Meh.

TREO5
September 28th 2013


1071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Between the Heart and the Synapse is the best album I have ever heard. Dear Hunter are great but nowhere near TREOS caliber.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy