Burzum Hvis lyset tar oss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sevengill
March 8th 2018


8441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, glad to help. speaking of Green Carnation, the band that split off from them (In the Woods...) has a couple classics with a foot in black metal. if you know GC it's likely you've heard HEart and Omnio though.

RevBranchDavidian
March 8th 2018


254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have not heard of those two actually.

Sevengill
March 8th 2018


8441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll let you spin the foundational albums first, but those are both really cool, weird, takes on experimental metal. HEart's a little more black metal and Omnio's a little more proggy but both are great.

you have a great vast forest before you. I'm almost jealous.

RevBranchDavidian
March 8th 2018


254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha. I am always looking for music. I am sure you are too! I have listened to a lot of metal in my time. Yet, there is always something more to discover. This is a good website. I like it.

Sevengill
March 8th 2018


8441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I add releases pretty regularly, so if you feel like digging up some under-the-radar gems, feel free to browse my ratings (and recommend others). A Pale December, Enisum, Sarkrista, and Opprobre, for instance, didn't get a ton of press but released amazing albums last year.

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2018


11470 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Nattens Madrigal is nowhere near the best bm album imo. Bergtatt is the best Ulver and it's close."



Oooh 2 strikes, you're almost out :/







Digging: Shining (SWE) - X - Varg Utan Flock

RevBranchDavidian
March 8th 2018


254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Bergtatt quite a bit. I also like Perdition City and Shadows of the Sun. But as far as what the band has done in their entire career, my vote goes to Bergtatt for originality and production.

Hawks
March 8th 2018


56465 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah Nattens is def top 10 too.

Digging: Jimmy Wopo - Woponese

RevBranchDavidian
March 8th 2018


254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Nattens Madrigal. There are some elements of the album that are not found in any other album at all. It is very original and it is definitely in my top 5 favorite Black Metal albums of all time. (Excluding the rumors of them recording the album in a forest)

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2018


11470 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Bergtatt a lot, but Nattens is almost the pinnacle of uber lo-fi bm imo (Winterkaelte takes the top spot, shoutout to Sevengill's picks).

RevBranchDavidian
March 8th 2018


254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So you like it or not? Haha, I apoligize but I can't tell if you like it or not. Judging by this statement though I will lean towards you liking it tremendously?



"Nattens is almost the pinnacle of uber lo-fi bm"

budgie
March 8th 2018


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"What, in your opinion, is the best'?



i appreciate you asking me directly, my favorite BM is UNDER A FUNERAL MOON

becase UNDER A FUNERAL MOON is the best black metal album



but ocean is close, bergtatt is a runner up

RevBranchDavidian
March 8th 2018


254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I respect that comment to the point to where you would never know how much I like reading comments of this nature.

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2018


11470 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"So you like it or not? Haha, I apoligize but I can't tell if you like it or not. Judging by this statement though I will lean towards you liking it tremendously?"



You leaned correctly, I love Nattens (:

Sevengill
March 9th 2018


8441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nattens slays. I spin it more than Bergtatt.

Hawks
March 9th 2018


56465 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah they're very neck and neck. I dug Nattens more for years, then Bergtatt more for years and now I think I'm digging Nattens more again at the moment. Guess it's a good problem to have considering that they have like 4 or 5 albums that could be considered classic imo.

Meridiu5
April 10th 2018


383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just bought the whole burzum discog for cheap. My week is gunna be fun

Am I the only one that thinks bergtatt is overrated?

Digging: Melody's Echo Chamber - Bon Voyage

budgie
April 10th 2018


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yes

Meridiu5
April 10th 2018


383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn

Alastor
May 28th 2018


1922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I miss the old chan review. Does anyone have it? For some reason web archive.org won't work on Sputnik.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy