House of Pain Truth Crushed to Earth Shall Rise Again
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Douchebag
January 19th 2009


3626 Comments


I'm gonna have to bet on hysteria. Sputnik needs more 80's cheese rock!

*** Commercial Break! **************************

Tired of wondering whether Hysteria or Appeal to reason will be the 100th? lost all your money due to bets? or do you just need some time to relax and ponder your decision?

If you answered 'YES!' to any of those questions, then make your way over to Alligator's 'White Noise' review! online now!



Fugue
January 19th 2009


7371 Comments


Haha, sure thing Alligator man, hope it's as good as your Cooper review.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2009


22464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

LOL. I liked the tie-in Alligator. A News-Flash has to be followed by a commercial break. Of course, I was option (c); "I needed some to relax & ponder my decision". Haha

Ooh, Alligator has plunged his money onto 'Hysteria'. Well, you know that I like myself some good old 80's rock! Could be a wise bet.

Fugue
January 19th 2009


7371 Comments


Yeah, but your only 5 rated album is a Rise Against album, methinks Appeal to Reason is almost as good as TSATW and would make for a good review ;-)

Douchebag
January 19th 2009


3626 Comments


I believe you should upload both reviews at the exact same time! Imagine that!

bastard
January 19th 2009


3432 Comments


I thought this was pretty good, but not nearly as much as their first album.

kygermo
January 19th 2009


1007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hi Davey. Sorry Im late, been busy with work.



You know from when you told me about what you were going to say about this record, it seemed you were going to nag it. But then I come online and see you gave it a 4! Truthfully (as much as I love this), I still think Same as it ever was is still better than this, even though this album is my second favorite.



Oh and if you do a Def Leppard album as your 100th, I will be disappointed. Thats a milestone and it shouldnt be celebrated with a band with Joe Elliot in it. That guy is just awful. Did you see what he did to the Stanley Cup? Jerk.



But as usual, your review was great and spotless. So get up and break it down a little something.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2009


22464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ooh, Ross did some research before plonking his hard-earned on 'Appeal To Reason'. Always best to read the form guide.

Thanks for letting us know what you thought Maxy. The debut definitely has the nostalgic fun about it. I guess I am just a sucker for DannyBoy's vocals here... Or more correctly, the combination of his & Everlast's together. They are sooo different.

No probs kygermo. Haha, I can tend to be a little vague & cryptic when talking about albums I will be reviewing in the future! To be honest, I wouldn't be surprised if I am totally alone in thinking that this is House Of Pain's best album. It's all personal taste I guess.

Oooh, will kygermo be disappointed come the weekend!? What the hell was Elliott doing near the Stanley Cup anyway...???

"... I'm fed up, it's time to go head-hunting"

kygermo
January 19th 2009


1007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

See for yourself:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npwMdSWSeZI





A disgrace. And I also heard Leppard is biting off of Prince and they are about to release a picture book about the tour for the stupid Sparkle Lounge. Steve Clark is sooo spinning in his grave.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2009


22464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kygermo, hypothetically speaking, would you think lesser of me if I found that clip hilarious...??? Hypothetically speaking of course!

Man, that trophy is freaking huge!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2009


22464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

***** NEWSFLASH *****

This is Brock Kentman reporting from Sputnik Central, where it has come to my attention that DaveyBoy’s 99th review to be posted over the next few hours will in fact be either ‘Appeal To Reason’ or Hysteria’. When asked to confirm or deny this information which came from an un-named source, the man himself disappointingly answered “Yes that is correct”. So it seems that the identity of DaveyBoy’s 100th review will become clearer in a few hours. Bookmakers will be waiting with baited breath.

Douchebag
January 20th 2009


3626 Comments


It would be pretty funny if the 99th review was rise against, and your 100th was something bizzare like umm *looks around , Creedence Clearwater RevivalThis Message Edited On 01.20.09

Fugue
January 20th 2009


7371 Comments


Haha Davey, I am frankly apauled that you are shocked. Of course I did market research, money is hard to come by when your a student you know.

Also, damn you for keeping me up a few more hours to see the identity of your next review. Grrr



DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2009


22464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You never know Alligator... I might jump 'Hysteria' full stop & have 'Songs From The Sparkle Lounge' as review #100. OR MAYBE because I am posting the comments here in a hip-hop review, it could be a *looks around* Public Enemy album!!!

Ross, if you are a student, then you should be up late studying anyway. Just so you know, I will be waiting for the Sputnik change of dates, so it's still 4 hours away.

Fugue
January 20th 2009


7371 Comments


Haha true that Davey, but 4 hours, Okay I'll just head to bed and see it in the morning, sod staying up til 5 am lol.

Oh and if it is a Public Enemy review it better be A nation of millions couldn't hold us back, or whatever it is called. Been meaning to check that out for a while, and as you have a similar taste in music to me, it would be interesting to see what you think.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2009


22464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nighty night Ross.

Updated odds for review #100 as of Jan-20:

- Hysteria $1.50

- Any other album $1.70

- Appeal To Reason $2.30

- Any Public Enemy album $4.20

- Any Def Leppard album Other than Hysteria $21.00

- Any Credence Clearwater Revival album $101.00





AtavanHalen
January 20th 2009


17920 Comments


Both albums are epic bad choices.

AtavanHalen
January 20th 2009


17920 Comments


If you're gonna do Creedence, though, do Pendulum

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2009


22464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DavID, bookmakers are only reacting to rumors, innuendo and artists mentioned by other users. Or are they!?!?!?

Oh, and in response to what you are thinking, bookmakers have added another line to betting:

- Any Angels & Airwaves album $1,001.00

AtavanHalen
January 21st 2009


17920 Comments


Wow...you're way off.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy