Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kman418
April 15th 2014


13271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dunno what you're trying to do exactly you're kind of just proving my point

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


51419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sup Snake bro

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album is so good for spring/summer

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


51419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How was BTMI! kman?

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 15th 2014


14892 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gay album all of their others are better

Digging: Weezer - Pacific Daydream

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol damn that show was like four months ago bro but it was incredible def the best show ive been to

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


51419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet, just remember your list but never got chance to comment :/

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's cool lol

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2014


8449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A hipster is somebody who shits themselves thinking they're authentic and won't accept they're actually inauthentic, just like

the rest of us plebs. My music taste is inauthentic, everybody's music taste is inauthentic and just because you say

"HIPSTERS DON'T EXIST DON'T CALL ME THAT!" doesn't make it so. They exist because some people can't accept

that music is a part of our identity we create and will therefore always be 'inauthentic'. They don't get what's so ironic

about their own search for 'authentic' singular minded identity that they fall flat on their face writing shit like that blog post to

try and pretend they really are authentic.

Digging: Fever Ray - Plunge

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2014


8449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is for hipsters in that it's so niche, weird and 'fun' that you'll be seen as so authentic for liking something eternally unlistenable and that us plebs would never understand.

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2014


8449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's not to say that you are a hipster or that I don't believe you actually like this album (although I am in disbelief people derive any pleasure from the listening experience when it comes to AnCo), just don't give me this bs "hipsters don't exist man YOU'RE THE HIPSTER IM AUTHENTIC DON'T TAKE THAT AWAY FROM ME!", it's a metric-tonne of shite

Polyethylene
April 15th 2014


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AnCo is pure ear candy for me, it just sounds amazing. I don't give two shits who else listens to it, or how relevant or revolutionary it is...



in a vacuum, this really does it for me

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2014


8449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is a record ruined by it's context for me, but I'm glad to see people enjoy this without the pretentious contextual overtones

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

did u seriously just claim that your music taste is inauthentic and then make a claim like "anyone who likes this thing that i dont like is obviously just faking for attention to look cool"



i dont even know what youre talking about with all this "well they think theyre authentic but theyre not" stuff how is that relevant im saying that so many people throw the term "HIPSTUHR!!!@" on literally anything that they don't like that the terms become meaningless. it doesn't imply a certain sound or style or type of person it just means "i dont like this thing/person so im going to call them a name"

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

when did this sites userbase get so bad oh my god i want skeames back

Wadlez
April 16th 2014


4913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The older you get compared to the average age of the userbase which is constant.

Kman418
April 16th 2014


13271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i want you to take a step back for a second and appreciate the fact that you're actually labeling things as pretentious when a few minutes earlier you LITERALLY SAID "i don't like this thing so that means if you like it you just want to seem cool and edgy!!! no one can like things i like its not possible!!!" oh my god im leaving

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2014


8449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It implies a certain attitude, an attitude where you like something that nobody else likes to appear 'cool' and 'authentic' even though you formulate your own identity and therefore are inauthentic. There's nothing wrong with it, everyone does it. Just don't say you're more authentic and try and say you're also not a hipster

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2014


8449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't even know why I'm arguing this i don't care and I'm pretty much wrong

aircycle
April 16th 2014


1103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hipster is completely meaningless



is it someone who legitimately likes certain "hipster things" (high-waisted shorts pbr vinyl anco)? or someone who pretends to like those things to give them a certain image? or both? or wat



i mean on the one hand you should do/wear whatever you want but on the other hand that guy on campus who wears the "one round frame, one square frame" glasses and purple pants is just trying to stick out right



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy