Mineral EndSerenading
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bakkermaarten007
April 25th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

None close to Belgium either, but I'm still coming =D

bakkermaarten007
April 25th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, it kinda is. Though I don't look forward to the flight and my stay there. I dislike travelling, get very homesick. But hey, it might as well be their last show(s).

bakkermaarten007
April 25th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have The Power of Failing as a 5 but found myself listening to this more the past year. Overall I'll have to say they're pretty on par. TPOF is better when you really want to rock out, endserenading (what's in a name) is more an intimate affair for me.

bakkermaarten007
April 25th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For sure, way more influential than SDRE (but you can't say that out loud here lol) .



bakkermaarten007
April 25th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, I love that album (have it a 4). I think somewhere in between the Clarity sound and the Static Prevails sound would have made a perfect JEW album. Anderson Mesa is my second favourite song by them (after Roller Queen)

bakkermaarten007
April 25th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha yes, I have a soft spot for emo bands that use drones. Makes the experience that tad more

intense for me =)

Drop me a shout when your review is ready, will you? I'd definitely want to read it.

bakkermaarten007
April 25th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Be sure to check out Elliott (start with False Cathedrals). They don't get nearly enough love. And Penfold, Benton Falls, Cross My Heart, early Appleseed Cast.

And Evergreen is somewhat like Mineral.



Oh and Ashen and Rainer Maria (pre 00's) are excellent female fronted bands.

accompliceofmydeath
April 25th 2014


4615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bought my ticket for the Cleveland show this morning. Anyone heading out to that show?

Digging: Goldfinger - Hang-ups

KotoFtw
April 25th 2014


1080 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Going to the DC show!

accompliceofmydeath
April 25th 2014


4615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Futures: I live in Wisconsin, too. On the border of Minnesota, basically part of the Twin Cities and I'm still making it out. Make the drive, brother!

Iamthe Nightstars
April 26th 2014


2663 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

New York on the 5th, yo.

Artuma
July 7th 2014


29129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

better than tpof

bakkermaarten007
July 22nd 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

By the end of october I can finally say my life will be complete.

Unreleased songs holy mother of God.

SourAK
August 14th 2014


1628 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dont mind me just vibin~~

Artuma
August 14th 2014


29129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Unreleased songs holy mother of God."



w000t so stoked

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2014


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

took a lonely 1 am walk with dis album

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

bakkermaarten007
August 14th 2014


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love you trebor.

Iamthe Nightstars
August 19th 2014


2663 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mineral is playing a show with Christie Front Drive next month in Denver. I'm fortunate enough for it to only be an hour drive for me. There is a god.

SnakeDelilah
August 19th 2014


19937 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lovelettertypewriter and the title track X_X

Digging: Florist (NY) - If Blue Could Be Happiness

Artuma
August 19th 2014


29129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sdre>



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy