Death Cab for Cutie The Photo Album
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
torts
July 14th 2016


4300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

trans slaughters every other indie rock album ever tho minus front bottoms

jtswope
July 14th 2016


5788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Trans is my number one DC album, but this is still fantastic. Love Plans and their debut also.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the emo tinge in this makes me enjoy this more than Trans though

basically ranking goes:

Photo, Trans, We Have the Facts, Narrow Stairs, Plans and then idk the rest well enough

jtswope
July 14th 2016


5788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude check Something About Airplanes if you like the more "emo" tinge of their early stuff. That album's really underrated.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

might have to

theBoneyKing
July 14th 2016


17151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely give it a whirl, it's a solid album though has never done much for me. Granted I'm not a huge fan of the emo elements of their early work so that could be why.

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

torts
July 14th 2016


4300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



fell asleep to this last night and had it play through the entirety of my slumber and it was blissful to say the least

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2016


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glad to hear Torts. this is a fantastic album

samesounds
September 11th 2016


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Steadier Footing, A Movie Script Ending, and Styrofoam Plates are the best ones here

theBoneyKing
September 11th 2016


17151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Scratch Steadier Footing and add We Laugh Indoors and I agree.

Ocean of Noise
September 11th 2016


10676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Steadier Footing is a good intro but yeah, it's not one of the best here. Boney knows.

Digging: After Forever - Exordium

Ocean of Noise
September 11th 2016


10676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Let's not forget Blacking Out the Friction and Debate Exposes Doubt though.

theBoneyKing
September 11th 2016


17151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Blacking Out the Friction is up there too.

Also I know it's one of the least interesting songs here but I really love I Was a Kaleidoscope.

Sinternet
September 11th 2016


20264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

definitely Debate Exposes Doubt



i really like this album but i still think We Have the Facts is their best by quite a stretch, but then again all their early stuff rules

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

Ocean of Noise
September 11th 2016


10676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

DUDE. I agree. Glad I'm not the only one who adores WHTF

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
September 11th 2016


3014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I agree about We Have the Facts, too.

Digging: Ruston Kelly - Dying Star

theBoneyKing
September 11th 2016


17151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wish I liked WHTF more than I do. It has one of my favorite album titles though if that counts for anything!

Ocean of Noise
September 11th 2016


10676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My advice is just to listen to it repeatedly until it clicks.

Sinternet
September 11th 2016


20264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nice to see people like it, have always felt it's a bit underrated



Company Calls Epilogue is their best song imo



'It has one of my favorite album titles though if that counts for anything!'



completely agree, it's really catchy and memorable and rolls of the tongue nicely

samesounds
September 11th 2016


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've only listened to Plans and The Photo Album, I think I'll go backwards to their earlier stuff. Plans has some good(great) songs, too, I like Your Heart is An Empty Room, but people from what I hear in here usually prefer Trans and WHF or this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy