Edguy Tinnitus Sanctus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BludgeonySteve
November 19th 2008


558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok go ahead and call guys who get laid a lot more than you gay if it makes you feel better. I don't know why you let it bother you so much. You're probably in denial.

fireaboveicebelow
November 19th 2008


6832 Comments


hey thats mean im hurt

rasputin
November 19th 2008


14968 Comments


whoa let's all make outrageous claims about getting laid more than each other, because that really makes so much sense!

BludgeonySteve
November 19th 2008


558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

go steal a fanny you fanny bandit

Altmer
November 19th 2008


5701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ok quit the bromance and start talking about how meh this album is.

Curse.
November 19th 2008


8059 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album is dildos

Shitpants
November 22nd 2008


30 Comments


"This album is dildos"

fo shizzle.

BludgeonySteve
December 8th 2008


558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My opinion of this album has changed somewhat now. I really agree with you that the good is amazing and the bad is just terrible. Wake Up Dreaming Black and Sex Fire Religion are two of the worst Edguy songs I've ever heard and I thought they were pretty good after only a few listens. However Dragonfly, 929, Speedhoven and Ministry of Saints are brilliant. So my rating still stands because of the good, but there are some pretty poor filler tracks. If they omitted those two songs, I would still give it a 4.This Message Edited On 12.08.08

Altmer
December 9th 2008


5701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ministry of Saints rules.

Phrike
April 9th 2009


1691 Comments


I´m listening to this right now, it´s not bad at all, but I´ve never seen so extreme emphasis on bombastic choruses and chants, might get boring very quickly

VTK
May 20th 2009


76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can understand the reviewer's opinion, but I don't really think they are tearing asunder their image and self-respect. I also wish if they stuck to their more power-esque sound, but I can definitively dig their heavier sound as well as the humor thrown around in their songs.

Altmer
May 20th 2009


5701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This isn't heavier. If anything, it's softer and gayer.

VTK
May 20th 2009


76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't see how they came off as "gayer" or even softer. But I guess it's all a matter of taste, eh.

meepstone
October 20th 2009


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seems like this reviewer is very biased to be doing a review of this album. He thinks Rocket Ride is a gay album and this is not as gay so it sucks is what i get from reading the review. Plus they made their album less power metal and more hard rock so they are just stealing other bands music style / ideas (You could say this in every single review for any new album). Not much reviewing if you ask me

scissorlocked
August 25th 2010


3528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

meepstone's right



in my opinion the album is really fine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy