Dir En Grey Uroboros
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2014


55354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

BigPleb
January 25th 2014


51424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Final remake is slowly becoming my fave jam by these guys, so beefy and awesome.

VermTheInquisitor
January 25th 2014


489 Comments


Vinushka is epicness in its purest form, album is intense, diverse, well crafted and sweet. Glass skin
is better in the japanesse version but the english version is not that bad ( despite of some
pronunciation problems of kyo)

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2014


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

English version deflates everything on them two songs. But imo, they've yet to top this album

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

JizzInMyPants
May 13th 2014


2826 Comments


sukekiyo, a side project for Dir En Grey + other known jrock artists came out 2 weeks ago

checked out this song at 4:48 and it is good

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oUwom7nJ-rA

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2014


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very J-Rock. Pretty cool though.

Gmork89
December 10th 2014


7352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Is it really the same person doing all of the vocals in Reiketsu??

Angelboros
December 10th 2014


1346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah. Kyo's shrieks on Reiketsu Nariseba are killer incarnate. Though I dig his performance on Gaika, Chinmoku ga Nemuru Koro and Stuck Man as well...

Digging: Shiina Ringo - Sanmon Gossip

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2014


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hands down one of the best albums ever for me.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the best for sure

Gmork89
December 10th 2014


7352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm really starting to dig this band.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2014


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Check the remastered version of this though Gmork, the production is so much better.

JizzInMyPants
December 11th 2014


2826 Comments


i like the mixing better on this album on most songs, only songs remastered made better to me was Reichi Nariseba, stuck man, and hybrid 666.

the remastered puts everything up front while i feel the original have more of a "3D" feel, I also don't really like the production on the new album, it feels too contained and sterile.

Gmork89
December 11th 2014


7352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I may have been listening to the remastered one along, I'll have to compare the old and new.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2014


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree, Jizz, not massive on the new ones production either.

BigPleb
December 12th 2014


51424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Will always be DEG's best album.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2014


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

CalculatingInfinity
December 12th 2014


7573 Comments


I only just found out this had a remastered version, oh god this is so much better I can actually enjoy this album now.

TheKleszcz
December 13th 2014


57 Comments


Yeah, the remastered version was a game-changer.

JizzInMyPants
December 13th 2014


2826 Comments


@Xenophanes

You heard the 2013 version of macabre yet? very much like Vinushka

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWQudjazE0o




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy