Fear Before Fear Before
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2015


14538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they wrote other songs on this session?



wish theyd work out the reunion

Digging: Dead Can Dance - Aion

BeeRyan
December 9th 2015


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

didn't they say they wrote like 30 songs and only the like 10 best made the cut?

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2015


14538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ive never heard anything like that

BeeRyan
December 10th 2015


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maybe i'm remembering it wrong but i swear they had a ton of material for this session haha

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2015


14538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i know they had a bunch of material for a 5th album that never got completed but no idea if it was part of the same session

Demon of the Fall
April 7th 2017


11909 Comments


I like this band enough to maybe give this a shot despite the poor scores. Does it at least compare in quality to OHPS? Love TAOM & Art Damage is pretty sweet as well.

Digging: Fever Ray - Live At Troxy

pjorn
April 7th 2017


4403 Comments


I feel like this is far and away their worst record. TAOM >>>> Art Damage > OHPS >>>>> s/t

Mr. Pain
April 7th 2017


17328 Comments


This has a good song tho

pjorn
April 7th 2017


4403 Comments


meh, i think every song on here is bad tbh. I got TAOM the day it came out and immediately loved it. I was really looking forward to this one when it was announced, so maybe this is a case of my expectations being too high and it colored my opinion.

Demon of the Fall
April 7th 2017


11909 Comments


Yeah TAOM is one of my all-time favourites, Art Damage took me longer for some reason (think it was the consistently harsh vocals) but now I really dig it. OHPS is a mixed bag but still enjoyable on some level.

dbizzles
April 7th 2017


13347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like a few songs on this. It's just okay. Jabberwocky is dope.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2017


14538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jabberwocky is weirdly my least fav song here





dbizzles
April 8th 2017


13347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think I like it because it reminds me a bit of ...As a Result of a Signals Being Crossed.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2017


14538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which is one of my least fav songs on TAOM hahahahaha



all adds up in a weird way



i think my fav song off this is stay weird

dbizzles
April 8th 2017


13347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Stay weird is dope. I actually haven't listened to this in a couple years. Not my go-to when it comes to fbtmf, I don't think it is anyone's go-to to be fair.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2017


14538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i havent listened to this in full in ages either, and yeah id bet this is very very few fbtmof fans fav lp

ConcubinaryCode
April 8th 2017


4742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Theirs only one or two songs I'd say are kinda weak on this because it's still pretty strong as an album but also their worst work. Even against the unpolished debut.

calmrose
April 9th 2017


5133 Comments


this is still pretty dope, I mean definitely not as good as TAOM or Art Damage, but still solid

Digging: These Arms Are Snakes - Easter

BeeRyan
April 11th 2017


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

everything's not shitty, get your life together, review our lives probs my top 3 but treeman a monster too

BeeRyan
April 11th 2017


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is underrated tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy