Fear Before Fear Before
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont trust my rating, this is my fav band im not to be trusted



but the average is bullshit, people really didnt give this a chance

Digging: Morbid Angel - Altars of Madness

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2015


42371 Comments


I fuckin love The Always Open Mouth so

Digging: Strange Ranger - Remembering the Rockets

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BUT U DONT HAVE IT RATED U GOOBER



yeah give this a try rowan but dont expect anything like the always open mouth, this is quite different

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2015


42371 Comments


who rates things anymore smh it's probably a 4 though

how so?

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

david the vocalist writes most of the lyrics on this whereas adam the guitarist wrote the lyrics on TAOM.



basically this leaves us with some awful lyrics on this. david sings a lot more, which i hated at first but grew on me (hes still not a great singer tho). Production isnt great through all of it, guitar is nowhere near as audible than on preceding albums which is weird



way less progressive than TAOM basically

BeeRyan
August 30th 2015


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i thought production was real good here actaully

ConcubinaryCode
August 30th 2015


4749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Production on this is a mixed bag. It's def not as good as their past albums though

BeeRyan
August 30th 2015


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the only one that beats it is TAOM but like that just has such a wider scope anyway

ConcubinaryCode
August 30th 2015


4749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Odd how people shake was my first introduction to them so I still hold it pretty highly

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got into them through their first album aswell, rarely listen to it tho





ConcubinaryCode
August 30th 2015


4749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

On the brightside is still a classic song.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah



And the 20th century



And go wash your mouth





ConcubinaryCode
August 30th 2015


4749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What happens in Vegas. I always liked Sarah goldfarb too. My biggest and one of my only problems with that album is that I can't understand what the lyrics are half the time.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah hes damn unintelligble throughout it



Lyrics to on the brightside are pretty understandable, probably what makes it such a good song, the lyrics rule

ConcubinaryCode
August 30th 2015


4749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TRY AND BREEEEAAAAATHE

BeeRyan
August 31st 2015


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

on the brightside is jam of the century

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As he's dying in his dreams

I hope you're choking in your sleep

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2015


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to this in full for the first time in ages, still holds up to me



Like i get that a lot of the lyrics are shit but this has still quite a lot of good riffs, interesting atmospheric parts and guitar work. Just has a different tone and feel to Always Open Mouth that i like a lot. This a lot more, morose and earthy, more relatable.

BeeRyan
December 9th 2015


1320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm just really curious to hear the other songs they wrote for this session, really cool ideas just on these 10 songs

Mr. Pain
December 9th 2015


17340 Comments


there are good ideas here but some of them come off awkward and not executed very well



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy