Unearth The March
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Platonism
October 9th 2008


168 Comments


^ Haha as all Unearth does.

Wizard
October 9th 2008


20301 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The Oncoming Storm is all you need by these guys.

Digging: Xazraug - Unsympathetic Empyrean

Captain North
October 9th 2008


6793 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nah, III was actually decent..or maybe thats because I'm in love with the instrumental at the end. Either way, it beats this album into the ground and then ass rapes it.

TNY
October 9th 2008


569 Comments


When are people going to stop overrating Unearth and realize them for the cheap, metalcore crap band ther are?

Trevor's voice has gotten even worse here.

The Oncoming Storm is the only good album they have ever released. And that has even grown thin over the years.This Message Edited On 10.08.08

marksellsuswallets
October 9th 2008


4882 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I never listened to III but Giles was on a compilation I have...I remembered liking it a little but it wasn't great...and yeah comparing that track to any track off of this it does seem his voice is somewhat...thinner(?) than it was before...

marksellsuswallets
October 9th 2008


4882 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If you mean the breakdown with the arpeggios then yeah...best part of the song by far

Yazz_Flute
October 9th 2008


18940 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nah their best song is "So it Goes."

AngelPhoenix
October 9th 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^^Agree.

Rating will this will probably drop in time, I don't sense as much replay value from this as from III, or even TOS.

myhigherpie
October 9th 2008


3029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

angel, bodom, and thor gave it fours, and since I got so much music just from looking at your guys album ratings, I pretty much trust any rating you guys give, so on to the torrents!

ninjuice
October 9th 2008


6760 Comments


Wtf with people saying Oncoming Storm is their best....III was significantly better.
Wizard already pointed out there's several small mistakes in this review, otherwise it's a good review.

Platonism
October 9th 2008


168 Comments


My buddy is biggest Unearth fan, and he swears on Oncoming Storm, so I guess it's all a matter of opinion rather than significance.

myhigherpie
October 9th 2008


3029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yay! i got an icon! it rules!

myhigherpie
October 9th 2008


3029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

aghhh! it wont show!



oh well... good review... great album so far.

Platonism
October 9th 2008


168 Comments


avatar, noob.

Just messing haha, where is it?

jrowa001
October 9th 2008


8752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good review, killer album

RevengeSoldier
October 9th 2008


308 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not too bad... I'll give it more listens, but for now, it gets a 3.

myhigherpie
October 9th 2008


3029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I dont know! I put it in on my profile, and it wont show up for comments

wakeupdead
October 9th 2008


2229 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all presented in an destructive and pessimistic, as well as an hopefull and optimistic view. As usual all this is presented by vocalist Trevor Phipps, who does an routine like job
all the bold words "an" should be "a." "An" is only used if the following word starts with a vowel. Otherwise good review, I want to get this soon

Phantom
October 9th 2008


9006 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Had this for a week or so. Can't wait to get the real verison, already got it preordered.

This Message Edited On 10.09.08

natey
October 9th 2008


4190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

myhigherpie, you probably set it as your profile picture. You have to go into the forums and edit your avatar.

So I've listened to this now and it feels like Unearth is just getting a little gayer (Childrenofbodomguitar). And by the way anyone who has seen them live, they're great but the guitarist with the mohawk is the gayest performer everrrr.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy