Bring Me The Horizon Suicide Season
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SymbolicInTime
December 28th 2018


4610 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Metalcore essential...

ScreamoGaze
December 28th 2018


375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tracks 1, 3, 4 & 9 are meh but everything else is pretty good by metalcore standards

SymbolicInTime
December 28th 2018


4610 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah nothing on here even comes near anything from Misery Signals, most of Zao, just to name the obvious ones. Hell, id even say As I Lay Dying, Killswitch Engage, Norma Jean, and Haste The Day have albums that are closer to being a “metalcore essential” than anything off this. The ONLY song I could see that claim for is The Sadness Will Never End

ScreamoGaze
December 28th 2018


375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't know all those bands don't quite sound like BMTH. All good bands but this has a bit of a different take on the genre & the album is quite varied that I feel like most people will really like at least one song off it

SteakByrnes
December 28th 2018


15145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How can you say 4 tracks are meh and then give this a 5/5

Digging: Auras - Binary Garden

ScreamoGaze
December 28th 2018


375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Because all the other tracks are amazing

AgentDeathbat
December 28th 2018


9984 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Did you fail math lmao

Also 4, 5, 6, and 9 are all 0.5/5 imo

ScreamoGaze
December 28th 2018


375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Eh they are all passable. Still think the album is a classic because every other track is a 10/10.



Track 9 is hardly a track anyways

ScreamoGaze
December 28th 2018


375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Actually Death Breath slaps esp. the last breakdown

AgentDeathbat
December 28th 2018


9984 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Death Breath is like a worse, detuned version of It Was Written In Blood I feel like.

ScreamoGaze
December 28th 2018


375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I know it won't happen but I wish they toured on this album w/ Architects, TDWP & Deez Nuts

AgentDeathbat
January 12th 2019


9984 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

For as sloppy and hard to get through this album is for me, there is one saving grace, other than the song with Sam Carter: although it really takes a while to get going, the 2nd half of the title track is too good.

AgentDeathbat
January 12th 2019


9984 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Actually, considering the sum of my RYM ratings on this album add up to about 1.8/5, I'm going to bump this to a 2.

CaliggyJack
January 12th 2019


2828 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I don't understand the appeal of this album at all

SteakByrnes
January 12th 2019


15145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok

Firedust
January 12th 2019


1176 Comments


Still better than hell/heaven and that's the spirit

Larkinhill
January 12th 2019


3190 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Suicide Season is a fantastic song, but the album as a whole is just ok imo.

ScreamoGaze
January 12th 2019


375 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's a nice variety here imo but there's a couple of songs that are definitely not as good as the rest. Football Season is Over + Suicide Season are on opposite ends of the metalcore spectrum but they are both fantastic imo

AgentDeathbat
January 12th 2019


9984 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@Firedust: Idk man, I feel that most of the concepts they explored here were better executed on Hell/Heaven and that That's The Spirit doesn't have nearly the same low points this album has.

AgentDeathbat
January 12th 2019


9984 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

As far as track ratings go for this album, I updated them recently:

3.5: The Sadness Will Never End

3: Suicide Season

2.5: The Comedown

2: Chelsea Smile, Diamonds Aren't Forever

1.5: It Was Written In Blood

1: Death Breath, Sleep With One Eye Open

0.5: Football Season Is Over, No Need for Introductions



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy